|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Latest Activity
Showing 1-30 of 145
Aug 2, 2014
posted "Norvell and Associates Certified Public Accountants" about About Norvell and Associates Certified Public Accountants.   2 hours ago
Norvell and Associates Certified Public
Norvell & Associates, P.C. is a full service CPA firm located in Florence, Alabama. In addition to the core practice areas of tax compliance, audi
posted "Amazing Ghost Story Worthy Of Academic Study For Its Technical Prowess" about Rigor Mortis (2013).   2 hours ago
Amazing Ghost Story Worthy Of Academic S
Someone far wiser than I said it best: the truest horror films are the ones that scare you with the strength of their ideas.  They scare you with
posted "Perfectly Acceptable Though Mildly Predictable Time Travel Yarn" about I'll Follow You Down (2013).   3 hours ago
Perfectly Acceptable Though Mildly Predi
Like most folks, I love time travel flicks.  I’ve seen many of the classics which explored the idea of moving through time, and I’ve
Aug 1, 2014
posted "Disappointing Artsy Follow-up To A Storyline Not Needing A Sequel" about Star Wars: Dark Empire II.   24 hours ago
Disappointing Artsy Follow-up To A Story
Erm … it’s a bit difficult to figure what to make of Dark Horse’s DARK EMPIRE II.  Rarely does a title seem so entirely unnece
posted "What science isn't" about Why science does not disprove God.   Yesterday
What science isn't
Aczel sets and completes a simple challenge in this book well described by his title.  He doesn't try to prove that God exists, or that scien
Jul 31, 2014
posted "Strange Happenings" about Demon Street by David Rountree.   Thursday
Strange Happenings Strange Happenings
Are you the kind of reader that likes scary stories with unexplained   events like a dancing stove? Well, this book may be just for you.    
posted "Tween-Friendly Werewolf Drama Probably Best Left To Tweens" about Bitten: The Complete First Season.   Thursday
Tween-Friendly Werewolf Drama Probably B
Seriously, when did monsters get all hunky and emo 24/7?  Don’t get me wrong: I’m all for a psychological examination that goes hand-
posted "Kate is back in "The Dead Will Tell" by Linda Castillo" about The Dead Will Tell: A Kate Burkholder Novel.   Thursday
Kate is back in Kate is back in "The Dead Will Tell" by
The past is never truly buried. As any mystery reader knows, the past often comes back with a vengeance leaving a trail of bodies and carnage in its
posted "Winter is coming so get going with "Crochet: The Step-By-Step Guide"" about Crochet: The Step-By-Step Guide.   Thursday
Winter is coming so get going with Winter is coming so get going with "Croc
Billed as a resource book for crocheters at all levels, Crochet: The Complete Step-By-Step Guide features the basics and over 80 patterns at all skil
posted "Getting into "The Texas Food Bible"" about The Texas Food Bible.   Thursday
Getting into Getting into "The Texas Food Bible"
The latest in a long line of cook books from Dean Fearing is another that expresses love for the Lone Star state. The Texas Food Bible: From Legendar
Jul 30, 2014
posted "A Nice Idea Gets Smothered Under Directorial Excess" about Dragonwolf (2013).   Wednesday
A Nice Idea Gets Smothered Under Directo
Crime dramas get great mileage out of allying their stories with the themes of William Shakespeare.  And why not?  Has there been an author
posted "It's SEVEN SAMURAI ... But With Celts!" about Ironclad: Battle for Blood (2014).   Wednesday
It's SEVEN SAMURAI ... But With Celts!
I have to confess that I didn’t know that there was this whole IRONCLAD franchise.  Well, maybe “franchise” is too strong a wor
posted "A clarifying and in-depth true crime book that meticulously details the case of the notorious Hillsi" about The Hillside Stranglers.   Wednesday
A clarifying and in-depth true crime book that meticulously details the case of the notorious Hillsi A clarifying and in-depth true crime boo
I was always aware of Darcy O'Brien as an impeccable fiction writer, especially for his book, A Way of Life, Like Any Other, which won the prestig
posted ""Don't say no, it's the end of the world." song lyrics" about Road Ends: A Novel.   Wednesday
"Don't say no, it's the end of the world
This family saga is both entertaining and thought provoking.      In part, it is the story of megan Cartwright, who is age 21 at t
posted "Bland & Uninspired VARSITY BLOOD Will Make You Wish You Lettered In Sanity" about Varsity Blood (2014).   Wednesday
Bland & Uninspired VARSITY BLOOD Will Ma
Now, let me be blunt: just because I may not have enjoyed a particular film isn’t necessarily any reason for me to suggest that you may not enjo
posted "Why read what matters?" about The Edge of the precipice: Why read literature in the digital age.   Wednesday
Why read what matters?
This slim fast-reading collection of essays tackles the title question from many perspectives along two main tangents.      The
Jul 29, 2014
posted "I love the voice of Jenny Lewis." about The Voyager by Jenny Lewis.   Tuesday
I love the voice of Jenny Lewis.
I love this new album from Jenny Lewis.  “Head Underwater” reminds me never to give up in life because there is always something to
Jul 28, 2014
posted "This one is really worth reading" about Shadow on the Sun.   Monday
This one is really worth reading
This present-day techno-thriller is about the intersection of government, big business and a possible nuclear apocalypse.      A w
posted "From MainlyPiano.com" about Temple of the Soul by Mark Davidson.   Monday
From MainlyPiano.com
Temple of the Soul: Rhapsodies and Meditations for Solo Piano   Roger Davidson   2014 / Soundbrush Records   1 hour 18 m
posted "Did Chaykin Brings Us A 'Shadow" Who Has Lost His Way in the World?" about The Shadow: Midnight In Moscow (Issue #1 of 6).   Monday
Did Chaykin Brings Us A 'Shadow" Who Has
As I’ve mentioned before, I consider myself to have grown up on The Shadow.  Naturally, there were other influences – thanks to the c
posted "Suitable Adventure for the Young-at-Heart Starring Han Solo and His Trusty Sidekick, Chewbacca" about Han Solo and the Hollow Moon of Khorya.   Monday
Suitable Adventure for the Young-at-Hear
I grew up as part of that generation that had its hearts stolen by George Lucas’s original STAR WARS flick.  You know the one?  Luke,
Jul 27, 2014
posted "A Bold Adventure Into Star Trek's Real and Imagined Past!" about The City of the Edge of Forever (Issue #1 of 5).   Sunday
A Bold Adventure Into Star Trek's Real a
I’ve had some experience with IDW Publishing, and I’m not ashamed to admit that I don’t much care for them as a company.  Oh, t
posted "An Amazingly Flexible & Portable Entertainment Solution!" about 7.5-15" TFT Portable DVD Player LCD Screen Display USB TV MP3 MP4 Game SD MMC MS (13.3 inch, black).   Sunday
An Amazingly Flexible & Portable Enterta
If you’re anything like me, then you like to know that wherever you are you have choices available to keep your mind busy.  Because of the
posted "Colorful Solution for your Power Consumption Needs" about Airtight Cellular 6.5 Feet USB Data Sync and Charge Cables 30-Pin.   Sunday
Colorful Solution for your Power Consump
I’m a long term hold-out of my electronics.  I like what I like, and – for that reason alone – I tend to hold out on upgrading
posted ""For one who has been honored, dishonor is worse than death" Gita" about Sniper's Honor.   Sunday
"For one who has been honored, dishonor
I didn't have to read many pages before I know I'd be hooked on "Sniper's Honor." I just closed my eyes and imagined Clint Eastw
Jul 26, 2014
posted "No Especially Magnificent" about Magnificent Mile.   Last Saturday
No Especially Magnificent
It doesn't say a whole lot of good when a place tries to use shopping to advertise itself. It's perfectly understandable if, say, you don't have acces
posted "Cops as you've never seen them" about Cop Town.   Last Saturday
Cops as you've never seen them Cops as you've never seen them
In "Cop Town" the story is about a new police officer in Atlanta.      Kate Murphy is a new police officer but doesn'
posted "I did not expect to read about these themes in a book set in India." about The Temple Is Not My Father: A Story Set In India by Rasana Atreya.   Last Saturday
I did not expect to read about these the
The Temple Is Not My Father is an insightful book. Rasana Atreya introduces me to a group of people called devadasi in the Indian culture. The devada
Jul 25, 2014
posted "Offbeat ‘Flomance' A Macabre Half-Character Study" about Vic + Flo Saw A Bear.   July 25
Offbeat ‘Flomance' A Macabre Half-Charac
I suppose I like to think about film as much as the next critic.  This doesn’t mean that I require a heavy, meaty subject matter every time
1 2 3 4 5 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists