|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Latest Activity
Showing 1-30 of 86
Nov 22, 2014
posted "Do not forsake me oh my Darlin'" about The Forsaken.   Yesterday
Do not forsake me oh my Darlin'
In a novel that takes place in Jericho, Mississippi, there were occasions when I felt that I was reading a John Grisham story.   Ace Atkins ha
posted "The deeds of a person can result in actions, long after that person is dead" about "The Reckoning: A John Madden Novel".   Yesterday
The deeds of a person can result in actions, long after that person is dead The deeds of a person can result in acti
Looking for a good read, I found "The Reckoning A John Madden Novel" by Rennie Airth. I've enjoyed that author's books since his "R
Nov 20, 2014
posted "The Ultimate Comparison Between Friends and How I Met Your Mother" about Friends.   Thursday
The Ultimate Comparison Between Friends
It just had to be that this year's finale of How I Met Your Mother was going to share space with the 20th anniversary of the debut of Friends, didn't
Nov 19, 2014
posted "A Modestly Budgeted But Big Hearted Adventure" about Koala Kid.   Wednesday
A Modestly Budgeted But Big Hearted Adventure A Modestly Budgeted But Big Hearted Adve
You would certainly be forgivenYou would certainly be forgiven if 2013’s direct-to-DVD Koala Kid from 20th Century Fox failed to register a bli
posted "Seeking justice in "Vengeance At Sundown" by Larry D. Sweazy" about Vengeance At Sundown: A Lucas Fume Western.   Wednesday
Seeking justice in Seeking justice in "Vengeance At Sundown
As in these times, just after the Civil War there were men in prison for crimes they did not commit. Lucas Fume is one such man serving time in the Te
Nov 18, 2014
posted "Why Not is an excellent read." about Why Not: Conquering The Road Less Travelled by John Brown.   Tuesday
Why Not is an excellent read.
John Brown spent over forty years as a successful traffic reporter, disc jockey and weather man on the radio. He has worked mainly in Philadelphia, b
Nov 17, 2014
posted "What's so funny bout peace, love, and understanding?" about The Humor code: A Global search for what makes things funny.   Monday
What's so funny bout peace, love, and un
Comedy, like pornography, is notoriously hard to define, but you know it when you see (or read, hear, or watch) it.  McGraw, a psychology profess
Nov 16, 2014
posted "I enjoy this duets album from Barry Manilow." about My Dream Duets by Barry Manilow.   Last Sunday
I enjoy this duets album from Barry Mani
I love every song on this duets album. I have never of the song "Zing Goes The Strings Of My Heart" by Judy Garland before. I have never he
Nov 15, 2014
updated "Have You Ever Had The Feeling You Were Being Watched?" about Sleep Tight   November 15
posted "Lost without a map" about The Map thief: The gripping story of an esteemed rare-map dealer who made millions stealing priceless maps.   November 15
Lost without a map
E. Forbes Smiley is the subject of Blanding's true-crime tale of missing maps.  While he was once a big-time dealer in rare early maps of Nor
posted "One Heck Of A Read-- Carnosaur Weekend by Garnett Elliott" about carnosaur weekend.   November 15
One Heck Of A Read-- Carnosaur Weekend by Garnett Elliott One Heck Of A Read-- Carnosaur Weekend b
Imagine, if you will, a world where it is possible to go back in time to play golf in relative safety while dinosaurs move around you. That idea is j
posted "Reviewing "Morale Was Down" was uplifting" about Morale Was Down.   November 15
Reviewing Reviewing "Morale Was Down" was upliftin
Morale is always down and the complaining is always up no matter where you work. In this case you work in an office on the 3rd floor. You know things
updated "World War of the Worlds" about In the Balance, by Harry Turtledove   November 15
Nov 13, 2014
posted "Restoring the meaning of death" about Smoke gets in your eyes & other lessons from the crematory.   November 13
Restoring the meaning of death
Death means the end of life.  It means separation from loved ones, the end of life's work, entrance into eternity.  It is universal, it
posted "The Sequel to a Spin-Off Manages to Glide" about Planes: Fire & Rescue.   November 13
The Sequel to a Spin-Off Manages to Glide The Sequel to a Spin-Off Manages to Glid
Planes is a bit of an odd franchise no matter how you slice it and the latest addition to the proposed trilogy, Fire & Rescue really doesn't d
Nov 12, 2014
posted "Lukewarm" about A Laodicean (Penguin Classics).   November 12
Lukewarm
In a retrospective edition of his collected works near the end of his life Hardy classed A Laodicean as one of his "Novels of Ingenuity" and
Nov 11, 2014
posted "So Bad It's Brilliant! (*Spoilers Abound*)" about The Core.   November 11
So Bad It's Brilliant! (*Spoilers Abound
            Pigeons gone loco, people mysteriously dropping down dead, storms like you've never seen teari
posted "The History of the Building of the Brooklyn Bridge" about The Great Bridge.   November 11
The History of the Building of the Brooklyn Bridge The History of the Building of the Brook
   David McCullough's richly detailed account of the inception and  building of the bridge is an expertly compiled history.   N
posted "Ashes, Ashes, we all fall down" about "Blood and Ashes".   November 11
Ashes, Ashes, we all fall down Ashes, Ashes, we all fall down
If "Blood and Ashes" was a cold cereal, it would be called snap, crackle and pop, pop, pop.   Ex-soldier, Joe Hunter, is asked for h
Nov 9, 2014
posted "The History of the Building of the Brooklyn Bridge" about The Great Bridge.   November 09
The History of the Building of the Brook
   David McCullough's richly detailed account of the inception and  building of the bridge is an expertly compiled history.   N
posted ""You're gone from me...tragedy" Song lyrics" about Tragic Ground.   November 09
"You're gone from me...tragedy" Song lyr
"Tragic Ground" was written in 1944, WWII is over and many manufacturing plants that made war goods, close. Spence Douthit moved to thi
posted "It's Cliche, Predicable, Formulaic and Quite Enjoyable" about Turbo.   November 09
It's Cliche, Predicable, Formulaic and Quite Enjoyable It's Cliche, Predicable, Formulaic and Q
Despite a rash of previews that looked promising, I was slow to get around to Turbo; no pun intended. From the looks of it, it appeared to be a plug &
posted "Potential to be Interesting but Overshadowed by Oddity" about Freedom Force.   November 09
Potential to be Interesting but Overshadowed by Oddity Potential to be Interesting but Overshad
Let's get the obvious out of the way immediately: Freedom Force is perhaps one of the most misleading slip-covers in the history of animation. Wit
posted "Gorgeous Use of the CG Animated Medium" about Rise of the Guardians.   November 09
Gorgeous Use of the CG Animated Medium Gorgeous Use of the CG Animated Medium
2012’s Rise of the Guardians represents the middle of three William Joyce books that were turned into CG animated feature films (the others bein
posted "Misguided & Muddled From Start to Finish" about Guardians of the Highlands.   November 09
Misguided & Muddled From Start to Finish Misguided & Muddled From Start to Finish
Having just dedicated the 79-minutes required to complete this monstrosity of a film, I’ve decided to pen up a review immediately before the awe
posted "Historiography of the long Nineteenth Century" about The Transformation of the world: A Global history of the Nineteenth Century.   November 09
Historiography of the long Nineteenth Ce
Historians sometimes talk about the "long" 19th Century, marking its start with the bang of the Age of Revolution in America and France in t
posted "I am convinced that Taoist principles will help me achieve inner peace." about The Power Of Tao: A Timeless Guide to Happiness and Harmony by Lou Marinoff.   November 09
I am convinced that Taoist principles wi
I want to achieve serenity in all aspects of my life. This is the goal of practicing the Tao. I can eliminate envy from my life by expressing gratitu
Nov 8, 2014
posted "Saddle Up And Read: "Further Adventures of Cash Laramie and Gideon Miles" by Edward A. Grainger" about Further Adventures of Cash Laramie and Gideon Miles.   November 08
Saddle Up And Read: Saddle Up And Read: "Further Adventures
The latest in the series of excellent westerns is a collection of five previously published tales. Further Adventures of Cash Laramie and Gideon Miles
posted "Purificator aer" about Purificator aer.   November 08
Purificator aer
Ventilator Centrifugal Destinate pentru acelasi mediu dar cu un debit mult mai mare este si modelul HPX-63-4T-2/Eex-e de la SODECA. Este un tip de ve
1 2 3 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists