|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Latest Activity
Showing 1-30 of 77
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
posted "A poignant two-act comedy-drama that is droll, resilient and unwavering." about The Flick: A Play.   12 hours ago
A poignant two-act comedy-drama that is droll, resilient and unwavering. A poignant two-act comedy-drama that is
Winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, The Flick is a dialog driven play that is dotted by glimpses into the mundane and hard realities of life
posted "Die Again, murder in Botswana and Boston" about "Die Again".   12 hours ago
Die Again, murder in Botswana and Boston Die Again, murder in Botswana and Boston
Tess Gerritsen, a physician, has written a long string of well written and entertaining novels about the exploits of Boston Homicide Detective Jane R
posted "Excellent Resource On Parenting!" about Love Centered Parenting by Maria Gavriel.   24 hours ago
Excellent Resource On Parenting! Excellent Resource On Parenting!
Love Centered Parenting by Maria Gavriel is an excellent resource   on having and raising children. The book describes such things as  
Dec 19, 2014
updated "What's not to like?" about Texas Roadhouse   Friday
Dec 18, 2014
posted ""Deadline" a call of the wild" about Deadline.   Thursday
"Deadline" a call of the wild
Virgil Flowers, chief investigator of the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension, is asked to come to Tripton, Minnesota to investigate a scheme w
posted "Calamar and Gallo bring back a flood of happy memories in this highly entertaining book." about Record Store Days: From Vinyl to Digital and Back Again.   Thursday
Calamar and Gallo bring back a flood of
"Immersing yourself in the environment of a real record store where music is celebrated and cherished adds real value to the experience of buying musi
Dec 17, 2014
posted "One plus one passes my test with flying colors" about One plus one.   Wednesday
One plus one passes my test with flying colors One plus one passes my test with flying
I thank my wonderful wife for recommending this entertaining book.      It tells the story of Jess Thomas, a gutsy woman with a ne
Dec 16, 2014
posted "The Race to Save Pendergast" about Blue Labrynth a book.   Tuesday
The Race to Save Pendergast
I can always count on Messrs Preston and Child to deliver a tale to keep me rapt for a while. I never tire of Agent Pendergast tales. In this one his
updated "Deutschland!" about Germany   Tuesday
Dec 15, 2014
posted "Gunther and team are back in "Proof Positive" by Archer Mayor" about Proof Postive.   Last Monday
Gunther and team are back in Gunther and team are back in "Proof Posi
Ben Kendall was known to be a hoarder. The piles of debris outside his home tended to indicate that. Anyone who looked inside would know it as well, b
Dec 13, 2014
posted "A fun generator" about Mega & Star Wand Big Bubble Maker.   December 13
A fun generator
 This toy is so cool that it will excite every child that has the opportunity to play with it. It is a device that folds up into a tight wand for
Dec 11, 2014
posted "Thriller about weapons of mass destruction" about A Touch of Nerves.   December 11
Thriller about weapons of mass destruction Thriller about weapons of mass destructi
Army Captain Ben Hawkins is ordered to follow up on a report of possible missing material from the Tupelo Chemical Research Facility. He thinks it
Dec 10, 2014
posted "What Has Been Going On at Area 51?" about Truth Insurrected: The Saint Mary Project.   December 10
What Has Been Going On at Area 51?
Strange things are happening outside Area 51 in the desert. The military launches some sort of vessel that is viewed by some as a UFO. There is a lot
updated "Little Big Planet is Super Mario Bros. for 2008" about Little Big Planet   December 10
updated "Let the Man Go Through!" about Gran Turismo 5: Prologue   December 10
updated "Ages 10 AND UP! Leave Me Alone!" about LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga   December 10
Dec 9, 2014
posted "Frank Miniter's superb presentation oozes common sense." about The Future of the Gun.   December 09
Frank Miniter's superb presentation ooze
"There are two wildly different gun cultures in America--the freedom-loving, gun rights culture that upholds the responsible use of guns for hunt
posted "Another front in the ongoing tug-of-war for the heart and soul of America." about A Race for the Future: How Conservatives Can Break the Liberal Monopoly on Hispanic Americans.   December 09
Another front in the ongoing tug-of-war
"The nexus is clear between family breakup and welfare use on one side and the creation of minority consciousness, protected classes, and ethno-lingui
posted "America owes a huge debt of gratitude to the gallant passengers of United Flight 93." about Flight 93: The Story, The Aftermath and the Legacy of American Courage on 9/11.   December 09
America owes a huge debt of gratitude to
"The narrative that developed in the days and weeks after September 11 was that these were ordinary people who did extraordinary things in the face of
posted "Goodreads, good for the reader, good for authors" about Goodreads.   December 09
Goodreads, good for the reader, good for authors Goodreads, good for the reader, good for
This is a book cataloging site that helps me to be organized and to discuss the books I've read.      One fun aspect of this
posted "Jack Reacher in action" about Personal.   December 09
Jack Reacher in action Jack Reacher in action
Jack Reacher is doing his thing, traveling around the country without a steady job, living each day as it comes. He lives on his military pension and
Dec 8, 2014
posted "I enjoyed the fictional character of Judith Shakespeare." about The Other Shakespeare by Lea Rachel.   December 08
I enjoyed the fictional character of Jud
The Other Shakespeare is about the fictional character of Judith Shakespeare. She is the older sibling of William Shakespeare.  The setting of th
Dec 6, 2014
posted "The preponderance of evidence seems to point to a multipolar world in the future." about The Future, Declassifed: Megatrends That Will Undo the World Unless We Take Action.   December 06
The preponderance of evidence seems to p
"However you cut it, the West will increasingly be in a minority and in a much more power-diffuse environment. The health of the global economy will b
posted "Conscience, due process and the rule of law be damned!" about Rules for Radicals.   December 06
Conscience, due process and the rule of
There is an old biblical expression "Know Thine Enemy". For years I have been hearing about Saul Alinsky's controversial 1971 book "Rules for Radicals
1 2 3 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists