Awesomeness
The community of all things totally awesome.

Raisins

17 Ratings: 2.9
Dried grapes.

Raisin From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Jump to: navigation, search Raisins Raisins are dried grapes. They contain a lot of sugar. [change] Other websites Cooking.com: Raisins Natural Benefits and Curative Properties The World's Healthiest … see full wiki

Tags: Food, Snacks, Raisins, Dried Fruit
8 reviews about Raisins
Quick Tip by . July 28, 2011
posted in Green Living
One of the more useful fruits, raisins are nice and sweet little things on their own, but they go well with a lot of other things. They represent the ants in ants on a log, and can be put into cookies, cereal, crusts, and any number of other things.
review by . October 17, 2009
A raisin pleasantly surprises me every time I bite into one.  I'll step away for months at a time, but will then rediscover raisins at a movie or while watching TV.  I'll forget that I'm eating them, and before you know it, they're gone!
Quick Tip by . October 17, 2009
I was never into raisins when I was a kid, but as an adult I love those sweet, little chewy delights. Go figure!
Quick Tip by . October 17, 2009
When I was a little kid my parents had me convinced that these were candy!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
Mmmmm tasty! What Chinese doctors hand out instead of lollipops. Love golden ones, especially in my cereal!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
I love eating raisins-they really are nature's candy. Friends used to call me the Sun Maid raisin girl. Awkward.
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
I put them in cereal and oatmeal, and in salads. Also on too-spicy indian food. Oh, and chocolate covered raisins are the best!
Quick Tip by . October 12, 2009
I like them for no reason, I just do. Especially in Oatmeal Raisin cookies - homemade, not store bought!
What's your opinion on Raisins?
rate
17 Ratings: +2.9
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Raisins
Related Topics

A type of corn which explodes from the kernel and puffs up w

Chocolate and Strawberry Pocky

Biscuit sticks dipped in flavors that originated in Japan

Sun-Maid

A brand of raisins.

First to Review

"Needed to be Reminded"
Source: Raisins on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Awesomeness is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists