Awesomeness
The community of all things totally awesome.

Transformers - Jazz with a General Problem

1 rating: 5.0
A stop-motion animation YouTube video posted by PatrickBoivin on October 08, 2008.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2r1WasN5JFQ

1 review about Transformers - Jazz with a General Problem

Better Than Michael Bay's "TRANSFORMERS"....Stop-Motion Animation RULES!!

  • Jun 1, 2010
Rating:
+5

This video is a true testament of the amazing things that talent and creativity can achieve with so little tools and the right savvy and equipment. The guys who made this has given us a truly entertaining vid made for you tube that just wowed me. I liked the use of the soundtrack and the sound effects, heck even the fight choreography is good. True some of the moves need to be polished but I thought they were still nicely made. 

     

     http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2r1WasN5JFQ

 
I have attached both the vid and the ‘making of’ for your enjoyment. The making of feature needs to be seen.
 
Thanks!
STOP MOTION animation is still AWESOME!!

Bonus: Devastator Stop-Motion animation. (not as good as "Jazz" but still good!)

Better Than Michael Bay's Better Than Michael Bay's

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
15
Thought-Provoking
15
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
15
Post a Comment
June 15, 2010
I just realized that I never commented on this, but this is SO FRIGGIN COOL!!!!! I clicked on the first link and was blown away and instantly thought, "How did they make this? How long did it take?", the cue to your second link. This is amazing. Thanks so much for sharing! By the way, you can always embed those vids so people can watch them right off your review! ;)
June 16, 2010
Thanks, Lady D. Have you seen these other ones:
BRUCE LEE VS. IRON MAN, Michael Jackson vs. Mr. Bean and IRON BABY? They are worth a laugh! I hope the vids are visible on the review (I included the links just so people who use FIREFOX can see the vids, I was told that my vids don't show up on their end) Oh, been meaning to ask you....how do I embed it onto overview?
June 17, 2010
No, but now I have!!! LOL. Hmmmm, somebody else reported some videos not working in FF a while back and I'm pretty sure that that's fixed for everyone, so you should give it another shot. Youtube videos should work.

For reviews, just click the "embed" button and enter the embed code. To make a video topic, you can simply go to the Youtube page for the video and use the Lunch This tool.  Or to add it manually, when you see the "topic type" section, select "video" and then click off "embed code" and you'll see what to do.  Either way that you do it, it will end up looking like this.
 
June 14, 2010
This is great. I'm going to have to make sure that I show it to Benji and Alex. Benji is just going to die when he sees it.
June 15, 2010
glad you liked it. check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SyoA4LXQco4 and this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ywu1DeqXTg4&feature=channel. Think you'll like them LOL!
June 15, 2010
Funny stuff. Benji's gonna love it. There was also a Bruce Lee one where he fought Iron Man and (if I'm not mistaken) whomped Han Solo too.
 
June 01, 2010
Wow, that's some crazy stuff. I love the use of movie dialogue.
 
June 01, 2010
That was great man, really loved the dancing.
 
1
What's your opinion on Transformers - Jazz with a General Probl...?
rate
1 rating: +5.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Transformers - Jazz with a General Problem
Details
Original Video Uploader: PatrickBoivin
Related Topics
PIXELS by Patrick Jean

A YouTube video posted by OneMoreProduction on April 09, 201

Mr. W

A YouTube video posted by paranoidus on June 04, 2007

Diet Coke + Mentos

A YouTube video posted by zorro103 on June 14, 2006

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Awesomeness is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists