Awesomeness
The community of all things totally awesome.
Lady GaGa

An American singer, songwriter and performance artist.

< read all 14 reviews

A Quick Tip by cyrieleven

  • May 1, 2010
  • by
Lady Gaga is one of the very best artists
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Lady GaGa reviews
review by . April 20, 2009
posted in Music Matters
Lady GaGa succeeds in what she has been manufactured for- 15 minutes of pop fame. My best friend is going to kill me when she reads this but, I can't stand Lady GaGa. I like her song, "Just Dance" and that's about it. Yes, I've heard "Poker Face" and I just don't get it, I'm sorry. "Russian Roulette is not the same without a gun and baby, when it's love if it's not rough, it's not fun" and no, I can't read your, your, your poker face.     To be fair to you, my fellow Luncher, …
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
It may not fit in with many of my other musical preferences, but I love to dance, and I love to dance at gay bars, and I have to say that I like a much larger percent of Lady Gaga's first album than I have of any other artist in a long time, huzzah for consistency with variety!
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
she makes very good music.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
Possibly my most favorite person in the world. I LOVE HER! She's a little crazy, but it makes her stand out and people notice her. I dressed up as her for halloween. I LOVE GAGA.
Quick Tip by . April 13, 2010
Frankly, I'm not so sure if she's selling the idea of sex or her music! To her credit, melody of her songs is not bad though, lyrics: no!
Quick Tip by . January 08, 2010
My daughter really loves LADY GAGA . If she keeps on going like this, I'm sure she'll become the new Madonna with all that creativity.
Quick Tip by . January 07, 2010
hack or genious, I'm still on the fence...
Quick Tip by . January 07, 2010
Lady GaGa is so out there & her tunes are so catchy -- love her!
review by . November 16, 2009
she girl is amazing. i was living in chi-town when i heard a girl with a horrible video in tv. but lady gaga'songs are differents. I hated the dance music but this girl is a new proposal in the music's world. she is sexy and doesn't need great choreography for her songs to be heard well.
About the reviewer
Le Floc'h ()
Member Since: May 1, 2010
Last Login: May 1, 2010 09:24 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
cyrieleven
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this musician

Wiki

Lady Gaga (born Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta; March 28, 1986) is an American singer, songwriter and performance artist. She began performing in the rock music scene of New York City's Lower East Side. Lady Gaga soon signed with Streamline Records, an imprint of Interscope Records, upon its establishment in 2007.[1] During her early time at Interscope, Gaga worked as a songwriter for fellow label artists and captured the attention of Akon, who recognized her vocal talent, and had her also sign to to his own label, Kon Live Distribution.

Her debut album The Fame was released in August 2008 and was a critical and commercial success. In addition to receiving generally positive reviews, it went number-one in four countries, also topping the Billboard Top Electronic Albums chart in the United States. The album's first two singles, "Just Dance" and "Poker Face", co-written and co-produced with RedOne, have become international number-one hits, and the former was nominated for Best Dance Recording at the 51st Grammy Awards. In early 2009, after having opened for New Kids on the Block and the Pussycat Dolls, Gaga embarked on her first headlining tour, The Fame Ball Tour. By the end of 2009, Gaga released The Fame Monster, an extension of The Fame, containing eight new songs with the global chart-topping lead single "Bad Romance", as well as having embarked on her second headlining tour of the year, The Monster Ball Tour.

Gaga is inspired ...
view wiki

Details

Instruments: Vocals
Genre: Pop
Birth Date: March 28, 1986
Gender: Female
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Awesomeness is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists