Awesomeness
The community of all things totally awesome.
Chipotle

A chain of Mexican-style restaurants

< read all 17 reviews

A Quick Tip by thewholegang

  • Mar 18, 2010
Usually a good fast meal that I can eat out.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Chipotle reviews
review by . December 14, 2008
posted in Dining Out
Chipotle
Didn't anyone get the memo?  McDonalds hasn't had anything to do with Chipotle in years!  Just wanted to get that out of the way.      When I first visited Chipotle, for some reason, I expected actual Mexican food, like something I would get at my local mom and pop taqueria.  Instead, I was disappointed to find that my veggie burrito tasted more like an American deli wrap than a Mexican burrito.        There was something odd about Chipotle.  …
review by . February 24, 2010
Looking for a quick and tasty lunch when you must eat gluten-free can be challenging at best. And if you’ve got small children, you know can't let them go hungry for too long or you’re really asking for it! The Mexican food chain Chipotle recently opened in a shopping mall in my area, so I decided to give it a try. I started with my usual questions about tortillas and fryers and cross-contamination and marinades (sigh!), when to my surprise, the worker handed me an allergen card …
Quick Tip by . October 30, 2010
posted in Dining Out
Read their menu. Their vegetables are mostly organic and pesticide free. Their livestock are raised free grazing, without hormones. The price to eat a wholesome meal here is about the same as the garbage of the burger chains. I would say this is a subway of mexican styled foods. Just don't get the burrito wrap, that's where all the calories are. I get a bowl.
Quick Tip by . November 26, 2010
posted in Dining Out
I like Chipotle but think it is a little too Americanized. As long as you don't expect authentic Mexican, you will probably enjoy it.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
This is my absolute favorite Mexican "fast-food" type place. It's addicting. Burrito bols are the best as there's not the extra calories of the burrito and it's easier to eat!
Quick Tip by . February 25, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Yum, the burrito bowl can really hit the spot. I'm also a fan of their salty chips and guac!
Quick Tip by . November 24, 2009
I like this restaurant because it has a tasty burritos and its flavor is unique
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2009
Chipotle is kind of pricey for fast food, but their soft veggie tacos, guac, and $3.75 margaritas FTW! :)
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2009
Can't eat it too frequently, but I definitely love it when I do!
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2009
The BEST fast-food burrito place. Esp. if you like even ratio of fillings, veg and salsa choices,avocado no matter what, and quality ingred.
About the reviewer
Diane Eblin ()
Member Since: Mar 17, 2010
Last Login: Mar 18, 2010 11:06 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
thewholegang
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Chipotle Mexican Grill is a chain of fast-casual Mexican-style restaurants best known for its large burritos and chunky guacamole. In addition, it is one of the first restaurants to successfully transition to the fast-casual style of dining. The restaurant was founded in 1993 by Steve Ells of Denver, CO (where the company is currently headquartered).

McDonald's used to have a majority share in Chipotle; however, full disinvestment was completed in October 2006. The restaurant chain employs more than 18,000 workers and currently operates in 32 US states, as well as the District of Columbia and the Canadian province of Ontario.

Today, Chipotle restaurants serve chicken, beef, and pork in burrito, bowl, or taco formats. The restaurant is also making a transition to using more healthy ingredients and naturally raised farm animals as a means of responding to a growing nationwide trend in healthier eating.
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Awesomeness is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists