Awesomeness
The community of all things totally awesome.
Hooters girls

Bar and restaurant

< read all 7 reviews

The Greatest Concept Ever.

  • Apr 28, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
There's a Hooters about a mile away from my folks, and this was my first exposure to the Hooters experience, only about a year ago. Sometimes, I'm known for being somewhat dramatic in my use of superlatives but I think this time it's perfectly accurate to say, "OMG, Hooters is the greatest bar concept ever made into reality and nothing else will ever even come close". In fact, there's actually no point any other bar even existing. If there was Hooters in my town, I'd be there right now.

Points of excellence include:

  • The food, which isn't bad in an incredibly-unhealthy kind of way.
  • The service, which always seems to be rapid andĀ responsive.
  • It's family friendly, so this is the first time I've been able to take my mother to a bikini contest.

Now, there's something else I was going to mention that makes Hooters special, but I've completely forgotten what it is.

PS - Mitch Hedberg once said: "My girlfriend works atĀ Hooters... in the kitchen."

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
19
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
8
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
July 31, 2013
While I agree with most of what you wrote, I kind of like the ESPN concept a little better (sit in livingroom-like recliners while having more than 10 screens of sports at the same time. It is really great when baseball and football overlap, to be there on a Sunday!
 
April 29, 2009
Haha, did you really take your mother to a bikini contest there?  And you mean you never went to the Hooters on the Embarcadero when you lived in SF!?!  For shame!

I've been to Hooters to watch UFC fights a couple of times with friends.  It's always wings, beer, short shorts, tight shirts, sweaty dudes in spandex beating each other up on TV, and even more dudes cheering them on inside of Hooters.  Good times!
May 11, 2009
Bizarrely enough, she seemed to enjoy it, though not as much as my Dad. :-)
 
1
More Hooters reviews
Quick Tip by . July 31, 2013
posted in Dining Out
The Hooters girls look good and the food is decent, though I think the wings are a tad too greasy for me to handle.      Hooters is an okay place to dine out, though while Titled Kilt is a little more expensive, you get much better food and hotter ladies serving you.
Quick Tip by . September 10, 2010
The wings are average but, let's face it, no red blooded American male goes for the food!
review by . September 06, 2009
posted in That's Beat
A little truth in advertising never hurts
Ahhh Hooters.  "Delightfully Tacky, Yet Unrefined" is the slogan and it's a true piece of acurate advertising.      Hooters restaurants are adorned with Christmas lights in the windows, laminated wood floors and tables, corny posters on the walls and bathroom doors and the waitresses all wear white tops with tight orange hot pants.  Delightfully Tacky, Yet Unrefined indeed.      It's a typical chain restaurant and bar with typical …
Quick Tip by . November 13, 2009
Bar and Grill with cute girls in short and tight clothes serving breaded and deep fried chicken wings and great fries. Awesome.
Quick Tip by . November 19, 2009
posted in That's Beat
No class, no sexual equality, and no vegetarian menu. Why would anyone want to eat here other than to stare at girls without self-esteem?
About the reviewer
James Beswick ()
Ranked #2
Lunch.com's "token Brit".
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jbeswick
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki


What else brings a gleam to men's eyes everywhere besides beer, chicken wings and an occasional winning football season? Hence the name Hooters. (Supposedly they were into owls).
view wiki

Details

Lists with this restaurant
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Awesomeness is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists