Awesomeness
The community of all things totally awesome.
Taco Bell

Mexican-style fast food restaurant chain based in Irvine, California

< read all 11 reviews

A Quick Tip by cenobite7

  • Oct 21, 2009
  • by
I prefer making my own nachos but this will do in a pinch & I'm getting way too hungry to wait. Hence, desperately seeking fast food!!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Taco Bell reviews
Quick Tip by . November 20, 2012
posted in Dining Out
The quesadillas and side nachos aren't bad, and the Mountain Dew Baja Blast is a neat drink, but the rest of the food at Taco Bell is just mediocre.  Personally, I'd much rather go to a reputable Mexican restaurant instead like La Quesadilla and Mi Ranchito (Mexican restaurants in Northwest Indiana).
Quick Tip by . November 09, 2012
posted in Gourmand
The food isn't good for you, but it's painfully addictive. They have a very good dollar menu.
Quick Tip by . October 20, 2010
posted in Dining Out
I've never gone out of my way to go to Taco Bell, but the times I've gone, it's okay.
Quick Tip by . July 23, 2010
posted in Gourmand
Knockin' the quickie rating two scores down on account of The Bell getting my order wrong today... I ordered the number 8 combo meal, but instead of giving me 3 soft tacos like I specified, they gave me 3 hard shell tacos. Discovered this at home, which compounded the frustration quite a bit as I was too lazy to drive back & complain. >:[] That said, it was still a decently delicious snack.
Quick Tip by . June 08, 2010
Cheesy Gordita Crunch.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Slosh through a Mango Strawberry Frutista Freeze. Tangy and sweet, it's a great alternative to an ice-cream truck snowcone on a hot day.
Quick Tip by . October 22, 2009
Eating a Taco Bell won't shave years off your life...everything in moderation! By the way, I just had a Burger King and it sure tasted good!
Quick Tip by . October 21, 2009
Oh man, I can walk out of here with such a big bag of yummy food for under $10. It'll also shave a few years off my life.
Quick Tip by . September 25, 2009
I used to love Taco Bell, but they keep discontinuing my favorite products. Bring back the Chilito (aka Chili Cheese Burrito)
review by . December 11, 2008
My favorite Taco Bell combo!
There's a Taco Bell near my work and lately, I've been visiting it quite frequently! You might ask why I don't visit other nearby fast foods for variety. That's because Taco Bell has all the variety you could want! And the pic I included? It's of some of my favorites: a soft taco supreme, nachos supreme, and a small drink.    It's true that all the menu items include a combination of the same ten ingredients or so. But the endless shapes, sizes, and forms you could order them …
About the reviewer
Brian ()
I've spent years trying to make others happy & not really focusing on what's most important in my own life. Having said that, my own health & security are paramount so now I'm more … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
cenobite7
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Taco Bell is a multinational chain of Mexican-inspired fast food restaurants. Although they sometimes claim to serve authentic Mexican foods, critics point out that many of their menu items stray away from traditional ingredients found in Mexican cuisine.

Founded in 1962, the chain has since spread throughout the United States, Central America, Europe, and the Middle East. Currently, the company is part of Yum! Brands and is headquartered are in Irvine, CA.
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Awesomeness is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists