Awesomeness
The community of all things totally awesome.
Desperate Housewives

An American television series created by Marc Cherry.

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by Mina_CS

  • Mar 17, 2011
My roommate get me into it. She told me she liked nobody but Gaby. The listening ability is very important in our College entrance examination, so we saw it together. After I went to college I got a American teacher, but one day I asked her about this movie, she told me she hated it. Because we chinese all think that life in America is the view in this movie, but it is not true. I really like the imagine showed in this movie, however ,I do hope I could have a clear idea about life in America.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
March 17, 2011
Don't worry, there are plenty of Americans who think that this show is ridiculous, too.  Doesn't stop anyone from watching it though ;)  I love all the housewives because they're so different and amusing in their own way.  I also love the children on the show (check out my review of Juanita Solis!).  I wouldn't base American culture on this show because the storyline's just way out there, but for improving English, it's fun! :)
 
March 17, 2011
Hello, Mina welcome to Movie Hype!
 
1
More Desperate Housewives reviews
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
I stopped watching a few years back because I just didn't have the time, but I loved it when I kept up with it. I'll one day catch up!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Oh, please. *rolls eyes* Wow! Get a life.
review by . October 04, 2009
posted in Movie Hype
Note: this is a general review about the series, not of each individual season.    Make no mistake: this show is basically a glorified soap opera, with much better acting and plots. However, it is pretty funny. The plots get so off the wall sometimes that it becomes hilarious. Each season has a separate story arch that usually involves a murder or somebody's deep, dark secret. Each episode also features a unique story and many plot twists. Things get pretty zany after several …
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2009
Desperate Housewives is my guilty pleasure! So much unrealistic drama yet still so thought provoking. Can't wait for next season to start :)
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2009
My wife got me into watching it . One of the few shows we share together. One of our biggest thrills at Universal was seeing Wisteria Lane.
About the reviewer
Mina ()
never give up!
About this tv show

Wiki

Desperate Housewives is an ABC Drama that follows the lives of five women (Edie, Susan, Bree, Gabby, and Lynette) and their families on Wisteria Lane through the eyes of their dead neighbor, Mary Alice. Seasons 1 through 4 document four years of life in this town - however Season 5 jumps ahead 5 years after the last point of season 4. Their lives revolves around their daily routines - raising children, working, and also keeping and discovering the secrets every person in this neighborhood is guilty of harboring at one point in their lives.
view wiki

Details

Description: Drama following the lives of five women and their family on Wisteria Lane

Lists with this tv show
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Awesomeness is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists