Let's talk books!

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

715 Ratings: 3.5
A Christian fantasy novel for children written by C.S. Lewis.

add a wiki

Author: Clive Staples Lewis
Genre: Christian Fantasy, Fantasy, Young Adult Fiction
Publisher: HarperCollins, HarperFestival
84 reviews about The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Great piece of a great series. Read it as a youth and some of the books again as an adult. Lewis is a great Christian author who writes great parables with positive messages.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
A whimsical and wonderous tale for young adults and children alike.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
way better then the movie!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
This was a good book, and an even better movie
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Good, but I like Voyage of the Dawn Treader more.
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
I read this without knowing it was an allegory.
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
classic time journey--every kid should read
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
This is a great classic book
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
I thought it was pretty preachy in a bad way. Read Screwtape instead. <3
Quick Tip by . June 20, 2010
interesting
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Good. Well written
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Even grown ups will enjoy this primer to the world of Narnia! Look for the many references to the Bible in this book if you dare!
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Very cute and interesting story. C.S. Lewis is a good author and I really like his books, especially this one.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
is it weird i still think about the implications of this book all the time? and think of aslan when i see lions at the zoo?
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
great classic
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
the og hairpotter
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
probably one of my favorite books of all time.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
even a militant of an atheist as i can forego the christian allegory and immerse myself in the wondrous world of narnia! this is perennially one of my favorite series.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
CS Lewis is probably my favorite author.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Classic children's story!
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
very imaginative, interesting characters, thought provoking
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
I love C.S. Lewis, but for some reason, I had a hard time loving this book. Maybe it's because the story is SO classic that it held no suspense for me.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
I want to live in Narnia!
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
A classic book that works the imagination.
review by . June 14, 2010
I did not like this book at all. I did not like the movies  Either they did not amuse me or make me think. They were very uninteresting. I would not recommend to anyone ever. Im sorry if that offends but honestly
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next
What's your opinion on The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe?
rate
715 Ratings: +3.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Beth Fish Reads is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists