City Lifestyle
All about city living & entertainment!

Fixes your insides

  • Dec 14, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+3

So from what I understand, we need probiotics in order to keep the amount of "good bacteria" in our system in balance. I've been a stomach problem kind of guy. Antibiotics and a long period of unhealthy will do it. So I looked for a good way to get some more healthy bacteria in my system and I found Pearls on Amazon based on a number of outstanding reviews. I figured it's worth a try since it was only 20 bucks or so for a pack of 90 pills.

I started taking them regularly, 2 pills in the morning and 2 before bedtime and I noticed a difference. Less bloating after meals and overall a better feeling of health. I had tried other brands but they didn't have much of an effect. I think what makes Pearls so much more effective is that it is well coated and able to withstand stomach acid.

So overall I definitely recommend this product to anyone who might have mild to moderate stomach issues, or even people looking to maintain good health.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
June 26, 2011
Peppermint is another soothing herb as is anise. The concept that a plurality of good bacteria kills off the bad bacteria is an accepted precept in the alternative medicine world.
 
December 21, 2010
I had never even heard of the term pro-biotics until my health conscious cousin arrived in town about a year ago. She convinced me of the value of taking them and I did so for about three months. Did not notice a whole heck of a lot of difference in the way I felt so I stopped taking them after just 4 or 5 months. Perhaps I should reconsider.
December 21, 2010
Certain brands seem to not work for certain people. I've tried a number of different brands and I can say from experience that some work better than others. This brand and Jarrowdophilus seemed to work best for me, but everyone is different. I say it's worth a try =)
 
December 21, 2010
Oooooh, are these only effective if I take them on a regular basis, or is it okay to only take them when I have belly problems? Thanks for sharing, Peter!
December 21, 2010
I think they should be good at any time. There's also a relatively small dose in these per pill, something like 1 billion organisms. My nutritionist has me on a 30 billion dose per day, so i think these should be fine for anyone looking to maintain or improve their digestive system =)
December 21, 2010
Cool, Peter! Will look into this :)
 
December 21, 2010
Wow, I didn't realise there are others who need to take pills on a regular basis for their stomachs to function properly! I've been pretty lucky with my stomach, most junks go through it without much of a problem ;p Pearls sounds great! I prefer the real pearl though. As it is, in China, pearls are grinded into powder form and the Chinese take it to enable them to sleep better, I was told!
December 21, 2010
Yea! I had heard about the Chinese pearls and just did a little research on it. Apparently, they've created a new form that is more water soluble and able to be absorbed by the digestive tract. Also seems to have numerous health benefits, more than just a sleep aid! I think I'll look into it. Very intriguing, thanks for the heads up! =)
December 23, 2010
I bet you haven't heard of its fengshui potentials either :-) I first found out about it from a fengshui book!
December 23, 2010
Nope! I know very little about feng shui, thanks for the tip =)
December 23, 2010
Apparently for those people who are born in the summer months (ie around early May-early August), they are born under the Fire Element sign and needs lots of water to balance their lives. Pearl is their saving grace if all else doesn't work! A last resort of sort...
 
1
About the reviewer
Peter Kim ()
I love basketball, exercise, reading, business, movies and occasionally some brainless reality TV shows =P I am more than happy to help anyone out with anything here on Lunch and definitely looking forward … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
YungBolo
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

Details

Brand: Enzymatic Therapy
Category: Health & Personal Care

First to Review

"Fixes your insides"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
City Lifestyle is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists