College Fashionista
Your campus is the runway.
F21

A fashion retail store.

< read all 9 reviews

Calling All Forever Fashionistas!

  • Feb 20, 2010
Rating:
+5
 Although I hate to admit it, Forever 21 has become one of my guilty pleasures. I have never been one to enjoy shopping at stores where you have to ‘dig’ to find the perfect pieces, but Forever 21 is definitely an exception. When I walk through the doors of Forever 21 it is almost overwhelming. The store is stuffed with an awe-inspiring amount of clothes, shoes, jewelry, and every other accessory one could imagine.

I have discovered that the key to shopping at Forever 21 is to find pieces that don’t look like they are from Forever 21. As silly as that sounds, it has become my personal goal with my Forever 21 pieces to be asked where it is from, and for people to be shocked that it is from Forever 21.

And with prices so low it is hard for me to believe that anyone could resist the fashion treasure that lies within the walls of Forever 21. You know you have had a successful shopping trip when you purchased a one shouldered dress, a pair of shorts, a cozy sweater, a pair of ankle boots, a cross body bag, two rings, and a necklace, all for a $130! And for a shopping addict/college student like me, Forever 21 has become my bank accounts new best friend.

Shopping for me is almost therapeutic. So next time your stressed, consider losing yourself in their immense jewelry section, or their numerous sections of clothing. You can shop with ease, knowing that you will find great pieces without blowing your budget. 

Check out CollegeFashionista.com for more tips on the latest styles and trends! 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
7
Thought-Provoking
7
Fun to Read
7
Well-Organized
7
Post a Comment
March 17, 2010
I usually don't love shopping at Forever 21, but I got a great belt there today that is western inspired and I am going to turn it into a necklace--cool idea huh! I will send over a picture when I wear it!
 
February 23, 2010
Forever 21 RULES. I (unfortunately) haven't shopped there in about a year or so, but I'm certainly due for a visit! Do they have a F21 accessories store where you are? I saw one the other day for the first time and it is AMAZING. Shoes, belts, scarves, jewelry, purses - you name it! - and all at the usual amazingly cheap prices. Ugh, too good.

Thanks for the review!
 
February 20, 2010
Great review! The price is definitely right at Forever 21! I've found great scarves, tank tops and costume jewelry there. My only peeve is quality, but for the price you really can't get around it.
 
1
More Forever 21 reviews
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2010
posted in Culture of Cute
This place is so disorganized. It's worse than any 2nd hand store I've ever been to. You can find some cute stuff but be prepared to only wear it a few times because the stuff is poor quality and won't stand up to many washings.
Quick Tip by . October 05, 2010
What is this? I have no idea what this store is and I do not support it.
Quick Tip by . June 08, 2010
CUTE clothes at cheap prices!!
Quick Tip by . April 14, 2010
i like Forever 21 for those one time pieces... dont expect them to look expensive or professional. good value. trendy
Quick Tip by . April 07, 2010
Love it! Cheap but chic!
Quick Tip by . March 11, 2010
Half of my wardbrobe is from Forever 21! They have such great trends and prices that I don't even mind if the quality isn't top notch,
review by . December 14, 2008
Forever 21 is chock-full of trendy items at low prices. You can find a wide array of styles for any occasion- lounging, work, a night out, cocktail party, school, etc. This store is great for those who want to sample the latest trends (i.e. the ones that will be over with before you know it) without wasting tons of money, as well as girls in their 20's who are just making their way into the "Real World", want to look fashionable but still need to live within a budget. One of my favorite things …
About the reviewer

Ranked #12
Style Guru for CollegeFashionista.com. I am from Kansas City, MO, and I am currently a sophomore at University of Arizona in Tucson, AZ. Fashion is something that I can’t get enough of! My perfect … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
AlleyDiCapo
Your ratings:
H&M
H&M
rate more to improve this
About this corporation

Wiki

Forever 21 is a fashion retail store geared towards young men and women. It started in Southern California by Don Chang who first named it Fashion 21 and now operates under names Forever 21, Forever XXI and For Love 21.

Forever 21 offers many chic and trendy items and very closely resemble those of high end fashion at a much lower price.  Because of this, Forever 21 has faced a lot of controversy and law suits against designers such as Diane von Furstenburg, Anna Siu and Gwen Stefani.

The Forever 21 shopping bags have John 3:16 printed on the bottom of them, representing the Christian faith of the owners.
view wiki

Details

Polls with this corporation
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
College Fashionista is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists