Culture of Cute
Culture of Cute
Dedicated to all things fashionable
Mac Lip gloss

MAC cosmetic's popular lipgloss.

< read all 3 reviews

Love the Colors, Hate the formula

  • Jan 23, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+2
MAC lipglass was my first experience in makeup beyond the drugstore. The first color I tried was Nico, I'll never forget it. It was a lilac shade, that was accented by their Chestnut lip pencil. It feels very gooey and sticky on the lips, and you can feel the glitter on your lips. It doesn't last very long, so you must reapply often.

I liked it when I first used it, because I just thought that was how lip gloss was supposed to feel. And the colors are really fantastic! I prefer Stila Lip Glaze or Beauty Rush Lip Gloss by Victoria's Secret. Both have great glide and longevity. The colors are great too.

Bella's Tip: If you must use the Lipglass, I would advise you to first apply a good lip balm to your lips, like Crazy Rumors Tea in Peppermint Lemongrass. This will give the LipGlass something to adhere to and make it less sticky!

~Bella

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
10
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
4
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
March 06, 2009
I'm in love with my Lipglass color, but you're right, it's sticky and doesn't last long. I typically apply Urban Decay's Lube-in-a-Tube underneath. Thanks for the tip on Stila Lip Glaze and Beauty Rush Lip Gloss though, I will definitely have to check those out!
 
January 24, 2009
Yep, that's the one. I've tried the Sephora ones, but the Beauty Rush is always on sale!
 
January 24, 2009
the Beauty Rush Lip Gloss is the one you squeeze out of a tube yeah? Or not, my friend was hooked on that one so I have one and it tastes really good. I agree, MAC lipgloss is not the best, but it is a popular non drugstore brand to start with. Have you tried the Sephora brand ones? I love the clear one! It's not as good as it use to be but I still always have one just to gloss up my lips!
 
January 23, 2009
Oh it's absolutely amazing! This is probably one of my favorite beauty finds. They have a great website www.crazyrumors.com.. I would recommend this product to everyone! And, it's 100% vegan!
 
1
More MAC Lipglass reviews
review by . December 13, 2008
MAC Lipglass
I'm a MAC girl, but the "MAC look" is definately more about dramatic eyes and sheer lips. There are dozens of Lipglass shades, but they are all so sheer you can barely tell the difference once you're wearing them.     Lipglass also goes on super-thick. It feels like Elmer's glue and heaven help you if you are walking on a windy day. Your hair will fly in your face, adhear to your lips and when you finally drag it out of the goop, it will smear lipgloss across your face. Seriously- …
About the reviewer
Member Since: Jan 23, 2009
Last Login: Apr 26, 2009 07:30 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BellaDonnaForte
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by BellaDonnaForte
About this topic

Wiki

Lipglass is a product by M.A.C. designed to be worn on its own, over lip pencil or lipstick.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Culture of Cute is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists