|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 59
posted a Quick Tip about Crime and Punishment (book). June 16, 2010
Crime and Punishment
One of my schools mandatory books. Dostoyevsky really paints a picture, it really brought me in.
posted a Quick Tip about Pride and Prejudice (book). June 16, 2010
Barnes and Noble books
The vocabulary is interesting, author's simply do not write the same way now. I enjoyed the historical elements, but it is a slow read.
posted a Quick Tip about Inherit the Wind. June 16, 2010
Inherit the Wind (Jerome Lawrence and Robert Lee)
Interesting trial, gets you thinking. Wonderful dialog.
posted a Quick Tip about Dracula (novel). June 16, 2010
Dracula (first edition)
Very well written, horrifying but fascinating
posted a Quick Tip about Borders. June 16, 2010
giftcard
Borders has a large selection, you can usually find a person to help you. Book stores are just a great place to brouse.
posted a Quick Tip about A Christmas Carol. June 16, 2010
A Christmas Carol
You must read Dicken's, just for the vocabulary. This classic is dated, but has so many positive behaviors that should not be forgotten.
posted a Quick Tip about Marley & Me: Life And Love With The W.... June 16, 2010
Marley & Me: A Memoir
It made me laugh and cry. I didn't see the movie, but could envision all the antics of Marley, very descriptive.
posted a Quick Tip about The Constant Princess. June 16, 2010
The Constant Princess
I have enjoyed Philipa Gregory but this book was not memorable, more fiction than fact.
posted a Quick Tip about Comic Books. June 16, 2010
Comics
There is a place for comics. They are a bit different than the Archie and Super man of old. I loved them as a kid, but have out grown them now.
posted a Quick Tip about CliffsNotes. June 16, 2010
They are beneficial in that key points are highlighted. You get a synopsis of the book, main points and is helpful as a study guide
1 2 3 4 5 ... 6 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists