Friends and Fans of Fantasy
A Lunch community for fantasy fans...

James and the Giant Peach (book)

466 Ratings: 3.4
A novel by Roald Dahl

James and the Giant Peach is a popular children's novel written in 1961 by British author Roald Dahl. The original first edition published by Alfred Knopf featured illustrations by Nancy Ekholm Burkert. However, there have been various reillustrated … see full wiki

Author: Roald Dahl
59 reviews about James and the Giant Peach (book)
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
In my opinion, better as a motion picture.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Very cute, excellent for middle schoolers
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
A bit morose for a YA book, but can teach valuable lessons if you and your child read it together.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
classic childrens book
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Love the book. Read it to my kids. Great review.
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
I read this in school, but it was good.
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
The only Dahl book I ever liked.
Quick Tip by . June 20, 2010
great children's book
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
This was a book I really enjoyed as a child. I was especially excited when I saw the movie adaptation of it. A great novel for kids.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
great book!
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Funny!
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Try to read this book to a group of youngsters to get the most fun out of this book!
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
This is one of my all time favourite children's books!
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
always wanted to join the crew in the peach, literally a warm fuzzy book
review by . June 17, 2010
Takes you to another world of fun and wild imaginations.  Good book for both kids and parents!
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
loved the book and the movie!
review by . June 07, 2010
What was your emotional reaction as you read? Why? It was cute because of all the imagination that took place in the novel        Who would you recommend this reading to and why?The book is a must for older elementary students but its also a good read for adults        Consider the setting.  the setting is good for children but a book i definately revist several times in my adults life        Consider the story/plot.   …
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
fabulous children's book all my children loved this book
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Such a cute book!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
LOVE this book!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
you really can't beat Roald Dahl.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Loved it! Though I found the movie more memorable.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Follow James on a wonderful adventure as he learns how to make the best of his situation and makes unforgettable friends along the way.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Roald Dahl has a kids type of imagination, I enjoyed reading James to my kids
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Roald Dahl is so dear to my heart. This one is one of his most popular, and is very sweet, but is not my favorite.
Prev 1 2 3 Next
What's your opinion on James and the Giant Peach (book)?
rate
466 Ratings: +3.4
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
james and the giant peach
Polls with this book
A Swiftly Tilting Planet

The Best Fantasy Novels

by

First to Review

"Magical and Beautiful"
Source: James and the Giant Peach (book) on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Friends and Fans of Fantasy is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists