Friends and Fans of Fantasy
A Lunch community for fantasy fans...
   Jason and the Argonauts    Theatrical release film poster by Howard Terpning Directed by Don Chaffey Produced by Charles H. Schneer Written by Beverley Cross Starring Todd Armstrong   Nancy Kovack   Honor Blackman   … see full wiki
"Jason and the Argonauts" posted by
Jason and the Argonauts
Photo 1 of 2
Showing 1-1 of 1
Post a Comment
August 08, 2011
I have to agree with you--almost every frame is memorable! I love the artwork for this series of video and DVD releases pictured here. Does the flix justice.
August 09, 2011
I do too, but it amazes me they don't show off the skeletons right off.
August 16, 2011
It doesn't bother me at all because the hydra is bitchin'!
August 17, 2011
LOL! Especially since it's blue and purple!
August 24, 2011
I love gaudy colors! This series of covers was one of the best re-releases I've ever seen.
August 24, 2011
Did you buy the full Harryhausen fantasy box set?
August 24, 2011
No. Couldn't afford it. I'm still buying it piece by piece. I'm short GULLIVER'S TRAVELS and FIRST MEN IN THE MOON.
August 24, 2011
Ah, so you're collecting both the sci-fi and the fantasy sets. I've got the fantasy one, but still need the sci-fi one. The box art is quite nice. I just wish they'd put together the new remastered anniversary editions into the set.
August 24, 2011
The best of both worlds, huh? I wished they'd come up with better covers for the colorized versions of 20 MILLION MILES TO EARTH and IT CAME FROM BENEATH THE SEA.
August 24, 2011
I think I liked the covers on those, but I might be thinking of the original black and white editions.
August 24, 2011
They're pretty much the same posters only with a green tint for the Ymir.
 
1
Topic Photos
Lunch Average Rating: +2.9 (22 ratings)
Polls with this movie
DVD front

The Best Fantasy Films, Part I

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Friends and Fans of Fantasy is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists