Freebies on the Web
Websites that offer free stuff for little effort
Goldstar | Go Out More

A website offering discount tickets to local events

< read all 3 reviews

Cheap tickets! Cheap tricks!

  • Jan 21, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+4

Goldstar.com - if you haven't signed up for it already, what are you waiting for? 

For one, the site gives you plenty of ideas on activities that you wouldn't have thought of otherwise. Comedy acts, random sporting events, plays, local tourist attractions. The activities run the gamut and are perfect for planning some fun days/nights on the town!

Occasionally, you will find an event not to be missed.

I recently purchased discounted Ovo tickets through Goldstar.com. Normally, the seats go for about $90, and they were around $60 on Goldstar. What a steal/deal!

Membership is free, so I don't see why one wouldn't want to sign up for this.

I was advised to include my referral link, so here goes - https://www.goldstar.com/join?p=F83792RP. No pressure on using the link though. :)

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
24
Thought-Provoking
17
Fun to Read
21
Well-Organized
17
Post a Comment
February 02, 2010
What AM I waiting for?! Thanks for the heads up, great review!
 
January 22, 2010
Totally sharing this on Twitter and Facebook so my friends can check this out too. Sounds like a great deal! Thanks for the review.
January 22, 2010
The best part is that it's available in a lot of major cities. :)
 
January 22, 2010
Thanks for this - just signed up! You should post a link that includes a reference to your account so you get a referral credit. :-)
January 22, 2010
Thanks! I just added the link!
 
January 22, 2010
I've yet to check out Goldstar.  I've been more of a GroupOn girl, but I love me some savings, so I will definitely sign up for it.  Thanks for sharing, Tinna! :)
 
1
More Goldstar.com reviews
review by . December 09, 2008
Monsters of Shamisen Show
I have used Goldstar for a number of years to find differents local events to attend for a reasonable price.  I found out about this website at a theatrical presentation of Singing in the Rain at the Cerritos Performing Arts Center.  I paid full price for my seats at the box office, but the people seated next to us paid half price through Goldstar!    You can find all kinds of mainstream and ecclectic events available on this site.  In addition to finding good …
review by . July 19, 2009
Here's the deal.  My longtime girlfriend and I broke up in January of 2007 and I don't really like doing things by myself.  Long story short, I date a lot.        In Los Angeles, dating can get expensive.  I now have a significant JD budget line-item for specifically for dating.  Any money that I can save is of the utmost importance.  Unfortunately, grabbing some In-N-Out and then a long walk doesn't cut it for the SoCal gals.  So …
About the reviewer
Suki ()
Member Since: Jan 21, 2010
Last Login: Jun 30, 2010 10:47 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
superduperfantasti
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by superduperfantastic
About this song

Wiki

Goldstar Events is a privately-held company in Pasadena, California that sells half-price tickets to leisure activities such as live entertainment, theatre, concerts, dance, film screenings, sporting events, and spa services. The company serves markets in the metro areas of San Diego, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Chicago, Washington, D.C., New York City, Boston and Seattle. It focuses on young people who may not ordinarily choose to go to live events instead of movies, and creates preference profiles for its members based on post-event surveys.

One of the first ticketing companies to successfully sell discounted tickets online, Goldstar’s business is web-based and the company sells only to its members, which number more than 900,000.

Fun ideas, half-price tickets, member reviews and everything you need for great nights out.
https://www.goldstar.com/
view wiki

Tags

Websites, Online Deals, Coupons, Local Events, Ticketing Websites

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Freebies on the Web is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists