|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 30
posted a Quick Tip about The Wizard of Oz. February 07, 2012
The Wizard of Oz
Not even remotely close to being faithful to the book but it doesn't matter, does it, with catchy-ass tunes, an unforgettable cast and fantasy beyond the rainbow of imagination.
posted a Quick Tip about Penny. February 07, 2012
Penny
I love that she works at the Pasadena Cheesecake Factory (hello, MY local Cheesecake Factory) and gets her nails done in my 'hood.
posted a Quick Tip about Amy Farrah Fowler. February 07, 2012
Amy Farrah Fowler
I have never loved Blossom so much as I do right now. Amy and her Penny-worshipping neurosis is just what BBT needed.
posted a Quick Tip about Rajesh Koothrappali. February 07, 2012
Rajesh Koothrappali
Nice when he's not saying anything but ruins his likeability when he's drunk and blabbering.
posted a Quick Tip about My Super Sweet 16. November 08, 2011
My Super Sweet 16
There is no accounting for taste...and sometimes mine is bad. Throw this waste of space on the "guilty pleasure" pile and try not to judge me too harshly!
posted a Quick Tip about Downton Abbey. November 08, 2011
downton abbey
Stuck this in my Netflix instant queue and watched it all in one sitting. SO addictive. Grab some tea and biscuits and give yourself this British treat on a rainy day.
posted a Quick Tip about Ebert Presents At the Movies. November 08, 2011
Ebert Presents At the Movies
The only movie review show I care to listen to. I usually side with the adorable Ignatiy Vishnevetsky, although sometimes he gets too morose even for my liking ha ha.
posted a Quick Tip about Entourage. November 08, 2011
Entourage
Sometimes you need a really good, really shallow television show to call a guilty pleasure. Entourage is mine. The characters are unforgivably self-centered with an unapologetic attitude the writers would …
posted a Quick Tip about Dexter Season 1. November 08, 2011
Dexter Season 1
Flawless adaptation to a deeply flawed book series.
posted a Quick Tip about Rick Steves' Europe. November 08, 2011
Rick Steve's Europe
Every time I watch Rick's show, I just want to pack a bag and take off to Europe! I've had the good fortune of meeting Rick Steves in person and he is as amiable as he is in the show!
1 2 3 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists