Gourmand
Where gourmands come to meet/eat.

Blue Moon Pumpkin Ale

1 rating: 4.0
A Flavored Beer made by Blue Moon
1 review about Blue Moon Pumpkin Ale

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Nov 30, 2011
  • by
  • posted in Gourmand
Personally, I am more of a whiskey and cognac kind of guy. But every now and then, I do have a beer especially when I really don't feel like getting all that drunk. Anyway, I was in Whole Foods market one evening and I decided to have a beer on movie night at a friend's house.

I've always liked Blue Moon, it goes terrific with an orange piece and this pumpkin ale version is something that had always interested me. It has that nice smooth ale texture and the flavor while having that 'pumpkin' thing still had enough 'kick' to give me a decent buzz. Nope, it isn't a ladies' drink since it does have a good kick. (besides some of my female friends can hold their own when it comes to drinking)

Beer is always "I don't know when I do something stupid" while hard liquor is "I know I am doing something stupid but I still do it", well, I guess pumpkin ale is my beer of the holiday season.

Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
November 30, 2011
This should be a review, Woo! :P Mmmmm... I love the taste of holiday, and I love the taste of pumpkin even more! Must. Try. Pumpkin. Beer!
November 30, 2011
that's an idea, maybe I should make a full review on this or....maybe I'll make a list to make fun of myself "Alcoholic Drinks that make me do stupid things that I like doing anyway" LMAO!

ps. REMEMBER to drop a piece of orange on any Blue Moon beer.
 
November 30, 2011
LOL...."Beer is always 'I don't know when I do something stupid' while hard liquor is 'I know I am doing something stupid but I still do it'". That.Is.AWESOME! What is wine then?
November 30, 2011
That is exactly what they do :P. As for wine, it usually makes me sleepy...so I guess it is nappy time LOL!
November 30, 2011
LOL...yeah it tends to do that or make me act really silly/sloppy! I have to cut myself off after a few ;p
November 30, 2011
my friends laugh whenever they hear me say that drinking wine isn't  "drinking"....I dunno, I tend to think of it as a companion to dinner.
 
November 30, 2011
Bottoms up!!
November 30, 2011
*hic hic*
November 30, 2011
You're excused! I like the way you describe the difference between a beer drunk and a liquor drunk. I don't like the taste of beer but this one sounds interesting LOL and I think you should make that list about stupid things you like to do anyway - perfect cuz that's about what it amounts to; do something stupid, you don't care, and you have an excuse for why you did something stupid whereas sober there is no excuse!
 
1
What's your opinion on Blue Moon Pumpkin Ale?
rate
1 rating: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Blue Moon Pumpkin Beer
Blue Moon Pumpkin Beer
Details
Related Topics
Bass

English beer brewed in Burton on behalf of InBev by Marstons

Becks

Beer produced by Brauerei Beck & GmbH Co KG brewery

Coors

Pale lager produced by the Molson Coors Brewing Company

Corona

Lager brewed in Mexico by Grupo Modelo

Source: Blue Moon Pumpkin Ale on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Gourmand is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists