Gourmand
Where gourmands come to meet/eat.

Gaucho Grill

2 Ratings: 4.5
A South American-inspired L.A. steakhouse featuring Argentinean cuisine.

add a wiki

Address: San Vicente Blvd. & Gorham Ave.
Phone: 310-447-7898
Hours: Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm
1 review about Gaucho Grill

A Taste of Argentina in L.A.'s Own Backyard

  • Feb 7, 2010
Rating:
+4
Gaucho Grill is a somewhat unassuming place considering its semi-hidden location next to a seemingly larger Peet's Coffee & Tea in Brentwood. But as soon as you walk in, the restaurant expands on you like an unfolding origami. I've only been in the evening, but I'm sure it's just as dim during the day as it is at night. The lack of light doesn't detract from the experience, however, as it provides quite the romantic ambiance within the rooms.

The service is prompt, welcoming and consistent, and the food really speaks for itself. The Asparagus Soup, Lobster Ravioli and chocolate dessert I had were delicious, not to mention the glass of Terra Robles chardonnay I ordered to accompany my meal. Great music doesn't impede on the conversation of the dining room, its volume dialed back to provide the perfect soundtrack to a fine dining experience. Bring a date here and you just might set the mood for the rest of the night...

http://www.gauchobrentwood.com/
Store front.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
7
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
December 21, 2011
I've seen this place around LA but, I always ended up eating at Bossa Nova. The next time I'm down there, I might have to give this place a try. Thanks for sharing!
August 31, 2012
You're welcome, Samantha! Give it a try; I'd love to give it a second go myself. Bossa Nova... another one to add to my "to-do" list!
 
February 28, 2010
An Argentinian grill in L.A.?! Cool!!! I love Argentinian grills but have had them only in Buenos Aires!
May 31, 2010
Well you take the cake when it comes to authenticity! ;P
 
February 08, 2010
Got any pics? You make this place sound absolutely divine! Thanks for sharing, Ken :)
February 08, 2010
Hi Debbie. I've only got the one stock photo on this review, but I'll see if I can scrounge up some more. Thanks for reading!
February 08, 2010
It was my pleasure reading it! :) I don't know if you've seen my food reviews, but I've been known to be partial to a few pics or so in them ;)
February 22, 2010
I've come across a few of them just perusing! I'll definitely try to include more photos for a more complete review... Gotta get that 'Facts' percentage bar to a 100%, after all! Hahaha.
 
February 07, 2010
Great review. Sounds like the perfect place for a date! And I love Argentinian food (a good steak and empanadas are my fave!). Thanks for sharing this! Also if you're in to trying global cuisines you might enjoy this list on Top Cuisines of the World.
February 08, 2010
You're very welcome, Bethany! I'm absolutely into global cuisines, so I'll definitely check out that list! Thanks for the link. =)
 
1
What's your opinion on Gaucho Grill?
rate
2 Ratings: +4.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Gaucho Grill store front.
First to Review
Source: Gaucho Grill on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Gourmand is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists