Where gourmands come to meet/eat.
Vegan Marshmallows

Marshmallows that contain no animal products made by Sweet and Sara.

< read all 4 reviews

A Quick Tip by dtruong

  • Oct 28, 2009
  • by
These Vegan Marshmallows are now available in participating "Whole Foods" Grocery Stores. Check them out. Wanna know more? Read my review!
Was this helpful?
Post a Comment
More Sweet and Sara Vegan Marshmall... reviews
review by . February 10, 2010
Vegans can finally enjoy their campouts again.
While these marshmallows are groundbreaking in that they were the first vegan-friendly marshmallow on the market, I'm not going to praise and celebrate them based on that alone. Perhaps it has something to do with the fact that I was never a huge marshmallow fan before becoming a vegan, but I wasn't terribly impressed with these marshmallows. They are available in four flavors: Vanilla, toasted coconut, strawberry, and cinnamon pecan. I ordered the Vanilla and the Coconut from Cosmo's …
review by . April 02, 2009
Vegan Marshmallows... the Holy Grail of Vegan snacks! ...Now available at
I've been a vegetarian for over 16 years now.  In that amount of time, there's no doubt that there are a few foods that I miss (Jello, chicken nuggets, Marshmallows, and Cow Brain... just making sure you're paying attention ;)  Near the top of the list is Marshmallows.  Marshmallows are made of  Gelatin, which makes them unsuitable for Vegetarian and Vegans everywhere (because Gelatin is made of bone protein... which makes Veggies burst into flames if we eat it). What's even …
Quick Tip by . October 30, 2009
These marshmellows are so yummy and nice and big! They taste better then regular mellows too.
About the reviewer
Duc Truong ()
I'm a man with many hobbies. I work a full-time job in the field of 'Lyophilization' for a small Pharmacuetical company. It's a dream job because it gives me lots of days off to pursue … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic


Sweet and Sara Vegan Marshmallows are marshmallows that contain no animal products and are suitable for consumption for vegans.

view wiki



© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Gourmand is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since