Gourmand
Where gourmands come to meet/eat.
nutela

The original hazelnut spread with a chocolatey taste by Ferrero

< read all 30 reviews

Nutella is one of my absolute favorite condiments! Don't ya just wanna know why?!

  • Nov 19, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
You just can't go wrong with Nutella. I went on a trip to Europe last year. They aren't as big on peanut butter over there as we are here in the States. So I substitued PB with Nutella. Best choice I ever made (okay that's dramatic - probably not the best choice ever, but close.) Nutella is super rich and sweet - but not too sweet. You don't need much. A little really does go a long way. I put Nutella on toast, on a banana sandwich, on salty crackers, on fruit, etc... The list goes on. Although Nutella spread is high in fat, sugar and calories... it's worth it in moderation.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
14
Thought-Provoking
8
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
7
Post a Comment
October 30, 2010
Give me Nutella or give me....death. LOL!
 
November 19, 2009
I was in Australia a couple of years ago and I used to have toast with Nutella on it every morning! It was seriously awesome. And you are right, Nutella is great on fruits of all kinds. Since Nutella is a hazelnut spread, you might enjoy checking out the Hazelnut community on Lunch. Full of nut fans:)
 
November 19, 2009
Um, I think Nutella is the best subsitute for peanut butter :P  Thank you for those suggestions!  I am going to have to try it on a banana sandwich.  By the way, have you checked out this Nutella panini recipe?  I think you'd dig it! :)
 
1
More Nutella reviews
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
Put Nutella + Apple Butter On Toasted, Buttered Bread!
Quick Tip by . November 06, 2010
Love this stuff. I always find this a great treat! :)
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2010
Something I enjoy in Europe but never eat in the U.S.
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
My mom has put nutella on toast since I was a kid! So good, esp when your sick and have trouble holding down food
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
Perhaps the richest and most flavorable spread for any bread.
Quick Tip by . July 14, 2010
SO delicious! I remember eating Nutella sandwhichs as a kid, so it really brings me back when I eat them today. Yummy!
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
nice spread, been using it for over 15yrs, but now i get to think about it, everyone likes it and a lot of folks have started producing thiers, but nutela is still very unique.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
never really cared for the stuff.PB&J is always the best.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
Serve it in crepes, on a croissant, or put a dollop inside a wonton skin and deep fry for a delicious treat!
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Better than Vegemite
About the reviewer
Ashley ()
Member Since: Nov 19, 2009
Last Login: Jun 23, 2010 04:10 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Boobookitty
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Nutella is the brand name for a hazelnut spread by Ferrero, an Italian company, which began manufacturing the product during World War II. The product began in 1940 as Pasta Gianduja, invented by Pietro Ferrero and sold as a block, and the creamy spread was later developed in 1949 and sold in 1951, called Supercrema. In 1963, Ferrero's son Michele decided to modify the recipe and created Nutella, which began selling in 1964.

Today, Nutella is extremely popular among chocolate lovers and is available in over 75 countries.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Nutella panini recipe"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Gourmand is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists