Gourmand
Where gourmands come to meet/eat.
nutela

The original hazelnut spread with a chocolatey taste by Ferrero

< read all 30 reviews

Nutella panini recipe

  • Dec 9, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+4
This stuff is truly delicious and addictive. Here's what I do with it: 

Ling's no-brainer Nutella panini recipe
I take two thin slices of wheat bread, slather a generous amount of nutella on one slice, add a topping of your choice (chopped up raspberries is always a good standby), make a sandwich, and then grill it for a good six minutes on some George-Foreman type contraption. Cut in triangles. Serve hot. 
banana nutella panini

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
20
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
March 10, 2009
I absolutely love Nutella but I can't eat it for a few months because of my infant's milk protein allergy! Boy will I miss it!
 
March 10, 2009
What the heck is Nutella. I have seen it in the market for years and have no idea what it is.
 
December 14, 2008
thank you! i'm always looking for another use for george!
 
December 12, 2008
ooh a few of my favorite things- nutella and paninis! im craving a nutella banana crepe about now.
 
December 10, 2008
The second I read the title, I started drooling. I used to make nutella sandwich's on wonder bread and toast them when visiting a friend in Spain. It's hard to believe nutella was not in my life prior to that trip.
 
December 09, 2008
Sounds absolutely delish - I use to buy a huge tub of nutella and a huge tub of animal crackers from costco and just snack my way through finals!! I'm going to try this!
 
December 09, 2008
Oh gosh, this sounds delicious! And so simple... too simple. I think I'm gonna be in trouble! :x
 
1
More Nutella reviews
review by . November 19, 2009
You just can't go wrong with Nutella. I went on a trip to Europe last year. They aren't as big on peanut butter over there as we are here in the States. So I substitued PB with Nutella. Best choice I ever made (okay that's dramatic - probably not the best choice ever, but close.) Nutella is super rich and sweet - but not too sweet. You don't need much. A little really does go a long way. I put Nutella on toast, on a banana sandwich, on salty crackers, on fruit, etc... The list goes on. Although …
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
Put Nutella + Apple Butter On Toasted, Buttered Bread!
Quick Tip by . November 06, 2010
Love this stuff. I always find this a great treat! :)
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
My mom has put nutella on toast since I was a kid! So good, esp when your sick and have trouble holding down food
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
Perhaps the richest and most flavorable spread for any bread.
Quick Tip by . July 14, 2010
SO delicious! I remember eating Nutella sandwhichs as a kid, so it really brings me back when I eat them today. Yummy!
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
nice spread, been using it for over 15yrs, but now i get to think about it, everyone likes it and a lot of folks have started producing thiers, but nutela is still very unique.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
never really cared for the stuff.PB&J is always the best.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Better than Vegemite
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Love it mixed with peanut butter
About the reviewer
I'm a curious foodie, a devout fashion gawker, and an unrepentant print nerd. I work at one of the last mainstream commercial magazines that's still printing.      Other things … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
LingEatsCake
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Nutella is the brand name for a hazelnut spread by Ferrero, an Italian company, which began manufacturing the product during World War II. The product began in 1940 as Pasta Gianduja, invented by Pietro Ferrero and sold as a block, and the creamy spread was later developed in 1949 and sold in 1951, called Supercrema. In 1963, Ferrero's son Michele decided to modify the recipe and created Nutella, which began selling in 1964.

Today, Nutella is extremely popular among chocolate lovers and is available in over 75 countries.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Nutella panini recipe"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Gourmand is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists