Gourmand
Where gourmands come to meet/eat.

A species of goosefoot grown as a crop primarily for its edible seeds.

< read all 10 reviews

A Quick Tip by lyssachttr

  • Mar 4, 2010
  • by
oh, how I love quinoa, let me count the ways! SO tasty, great texture, flavor & insane nutrition. win, win, win! wish it cooked quicker tho
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Quinoa reviews
Quick Tip by . January 14, 2011
I absolutely love this stuff in salads, and I actually use it as a replacement for bulgur in tabouleh to make quinoa tabouleh! Try it :)
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
full protein...
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Great in salad
Quick Tip by . May 27, 2010
Love it, especially with lentils, carrots & onions! I cook with a crock pot and timer, come home from work to a delicious meal!
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
Quinoa is my favourite alternative to carbs like rice, potatoes, pasta or bread. It's so tasty and great texture!
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
tried it for the first time this weekend in Kauai. where has quinoa been all my life?
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
Quinoa is really tasty if you cook it with olive oil, garlic and salt. Mix white & red quinoa together. You can make it in a rice cooker!
review by . April 06, 2009
Health nuts have a habit of pointing to the ingredient list on the package of your favorite snack food and asking, "how could you eat mono unpolyhydro chlorofoam?  You should never eat anything you can't pronounce!"  To them I say, "quinoa."
About the reviewer
Melissa ()
Ranked #22
Really loyal, a little more lippy than I'd wish, love love love the beach and all things tropical, sneeze freakishly loud, love the F word, came of age in the Midwest during the 80's, get a lot … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
lyssachttr
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Quinoa is an amino acid-rich (protein) seed that has a fluffy, slightly crunchy texture and a nutty flavor when cooked. It is available in most local health food stores year round.

Most commonly considered a grain, quinoa is actually a relative of leafy green vegetables like spinach and Swiss chard. It is a recently rediscovered ancient "grain" once considered "the gold of the Incas."

In contemporary times, this crop has become highly appreciated for its nutritional value, as its protein content is very high (12%–18%), making it a healthful choice for vegetarians and vegans.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Gourmand is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists