Hong Kong Action Cinema
If you like martial arts....join.
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 30
posted a Quick Tip about Police Story. March 15, 2010
posted in ASIANatomy
Police Story
My introduction to Jackie Chan was this amazing film from 1985, the year I was born. It's still a great action film!
posted a Quick Tip about Police Story 2. March 15, 2010
posted in ASIANatomy
Police Story 2
Originally a made-for-TV sequel, this film turned out to be as entertaining as the original & with more cool stunts!
posted a Quick Tip about Once Upon a Time In China. March 17, 2010
posted in ASIANatomy
Once Upon a Time In China
The movie that brought Jet Li to super stardom, it has some of the best fight scenes with Jet Li.
posted a Quick Tip about IP MAN. July 10, 2010
posted in ASIANatomy
IP MAN
This is Donnie Yen's best acting role yet! Terrific action and a Good Plot flows perfectly just like water.
posted a Quick Tip about Wheels on Meals. August 23, 2010
Movie poster
This is probably the most important film I ever watched. I saw it on TV when I was a kid, it was my first Hong Kong movie and also the first time i'd ever seen martial arts. I was fascinated, I still …
posted a Quick Tip about Project A Part II. August 23, 2010
Poster for the film.
Another nice nod to the silent classics at the end of this one.
posted a Quick Tip about Dragon's Forever. August 23, 2010
Dragon's Forever
It goes without saying that the fight scenes in this movie are great, but I think one aspect which is often overlooked is the music....which I always thought was one of the major contributors to this …
posted a Quick Tip about Project A. August 23, 2010
Project A
Who doesn't love the bike scene in the alleys?? I always liked the intro to this film where Jackie jumps off his bike and it glides unassisted right into the stalls....great coordination.
posted a Quick Tip about My Lucky Stars. August 23, 2010
My Lucky Stars
Make sure you catch the other lucky stars movies, they're always good for a laugh. Richard Ng alone will win you over.
posted a Quick Tip about Twinkle Twinkle Lucky Stars. August 23, 2010
Twinkle Twinkle Lucky Stars
Despite not being one of the more popular choices, numerous fight scenes in this film are amongst my most favourite.
1 2 3 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2015 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Hong Kong Action Cinema is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists