Just Baseball
A Place to Discuss Everything Baseball
Quick Tips
Showing 31-40 of 62
posted a Quick Tip about Oakland Athletics. June 13, 2010
Oakland Athletics
It's always fun to watch an Oakland A's / SF Giants game. The A's are a tough team; the famous Worlds Series game when SF was hit with a 7.2 earthquake was a moment to remember. It's even more fun when …
posted a Quick Tip about The Bad News Bears (1976). June 10, 2010
The Bad News Bears
Havn't seen the original but the newer one was hilarious! Love Billy Bob Thorton in this!
posted a Quick Tip about Baseball. June 10, 2010
Baseball
I've tried so hard to get in to baseball, but i can't. It's too slow for me, the plays dont happen fast enough and there's a lot of standing around.
posted a Quick Tip about Chicago White Sox. June 07, 2010
posted in Windy City Secrets
Chicago White Sox
Not in love with the White Sox. Big rivals of the Twins and Cellular field in Chicago leaves something to be desired.
posted a Quick Tip about Chicago Cubs. May 31, 2010
posted in Windy City Secrets
Chicago Cubs
One of my favorite baseball teams. Watching this team at Wrigley compares to nothing else!
posted a Quick Tip about 1991 World Series. May 17, 2010
posted in Just Baseball
1991 World Series
Got to go to a couple games - 2 &3. Both were awesome. Looking forward to another world series this year.
posted a Quick Tip about The Natural. May 08, 2010
posted in Just Baseball
The Natural
I'm always a fan of Robert Redford and this movie is another fantastic classic.
posted a Quick Tip about The Bad News Bears (1976). May 02, 2010
The Bad News Bears
Better than the remake -- I prefer foul language over toilet humor any day. Realities of Little League play, complete with drunken coach!
posted a Quick Tip about The Natural. April 25, 2010
The Natural
Small town boy gets gunned down just when he would have made baseball history, then gets another chance. Inspirational film!
posted a Quick Tip about Eight Men Out. April 24, 2010
Eight Men Out
Historically accurate, unfocused docu-drama about the Black Sox scandal of 1919 where 8 men threw the World Series for money. Recommended.
Prev 1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Just Baseball is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists