|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-8 of 8
posted a Quick Tip about Flash Gordon (Soundtrack). March 05, 2011
Flash Gordon (Soundtrack)
The music of the soundtrack may not be overly complex, but it captures the spirit and verve of the movie
posted a Quick Tip about Dune. February 25, 2011
posted in SF Signal
Dune
Dune is a seminal, evergreen work of the genre. I think its as inspirational to fantasy novels as it is to epic SF novels in its scope, plots, characters and style.
posted a Quick Tip about V. February 22, 2011
posted in SF Signal
V
I am really trying to like this show, but it has major plot problems that keep me from loving it.
posted a Quick Tip about Warehouse 13. February 22, 2011
posted in SF Signal
Warehouse 13
Surprisingly fun, since it doesn't take itself too seriously. If only more SF programs learned to do that.
posted a Quick Tip about A Canticle for Leibowitz. February 21, 2011
posted in SF Signal
A Canticle for Leibowitz
Deservedly, one of the touchstone books in the genre.
posted a Quick Tip about Inversions. February 21, 2011
posted in SF Signal
Inversions
My first, failed attempt at reading a Culture novel. I just didn't see what the fuss was all about.
posted a Quick Tip about Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan. February 20, 2011
posted in SF Signal
Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan
Who says that rebooting tranchises is a new idea? In a real sense, this is a reboot of the first Star Trek film, and it starts a trilogy of perhaps the best of the Star Trek films.
posted a Quick Tip about 1984 (novel). February 19, 2011
posted in SF Signal
1984 (British first edition)
1984 is an essential book, not just for SF readers, not just for readers, but for everyone, everywhere.
1
© 2015 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists