The Bluff
For all who love Loyola Marymount University!
Pizza Restaurant Chain

A casual dining restaurant chain that specializes in California-style pizza.

< read all 9 reviews

Free Money!

  • Nov 29, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
 CPK is offering 20% on your money until tomorrow.
if you buy a 100 dollar gift card you can use it instantly and get a n extra 20 dollars on another gift card.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
November 29, 2009
Our waitress told us about it at the Manhattan Beach, Ca location. They are also having free wine sampling today.
 
November 29, 2009
I love CPK! How'd you find out about this and is this available at any location?
 
1
More California Pizza Kitchen reviews
review by . June 22, 2010
posted in The Bluff
All the years that I have lived in Los Angeles I have never been to this chain until about five months ago and I cant say I missed out on much of anything.  I went to the location off Lincoln ave about five minutes or so from LMU on a Saturday night.  The place gets pretty crowded as a lot of families come during that time and as such the presence of children under the age of ten or so is fairly heavy.  Unfortunately, this can mean significant noise and kids running around …
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
I have only eaten here once, and I thought it was super overpriced and trendy. The pizza I ordered was ok, I have had much better.
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
waaaaay overpriced and the pizzais overated. I can make better pizza at home for 1/4 the price. It used to be much better but I think they are pretty skimpy on the cheese and toppings.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Excellent pizza!
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in Pizza Therapy
Pretty good for a chain restaurant. Love their thin pizzas & seemingly endless combos of toppings!
Quick Tip by . November 15, 2009
Yes.....I'm a big fan of California Pizza Kitchen. Loved in L.A....love it in St. Louis as well. The chopped salad and pizzas always good!
Quick Tip by . November 14, 2009
Mmmmm, I really dig their large variety of gourmet-ish pizzas. My fave are the tostada & pear & gorgonzola pizzas!
About the reviewer
Aussie Kizirian ()
Member Since: Feb 27, 2009
Last Login: Oct 27, 2011 05:46 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
aussiek
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

California Pizza Kitchen, known within the food industry as CPK, is a casual dining restaurant chain that specializes in California-style pizza. The restaurant was started in 1985 by attorneys Rick Rosenfield and Larry Flax in Beverly Hills, California, United States.

CPK is essentially a mass-market offshoot of Wolfgang Puck's Spago restaurant in Beverly Hills (which in turn was inspired by the Chez Panisse cafe in Berkeley, California). In 1985 the restaurant hired Spago's founding pizza chef, Ed LaDou, to design its menu, and used a similar concept involving an open kitchen centered around a wood-burning pizza oven. It is credited with spreading this once-exclusive California gourmet pizza trend throughout the United States and, later, the world.

The chain is widely known for its innovative non traditional pizzas, such as the "Original BBQ Chicken Pizza", BLT, Thai Chicken, and Jamaican Jerk Chicken pizzas. They also serve various kinds of pasta, salads, and desserts. They have an extensive children's menu for children ages 10 and under which includes a variety of different pizzas, pastas, salad, and chicken.

The chain has over 230 locations in 32 US states and nine other countries, including 26 California Pizza Kitchen ASAP kiosks designed to serve passengers at airports and shopping malls.  The company has also licensed its name to Kraft Foods to distribute a line of premium frozen pizzas.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Free Money!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Bluff is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists