MBlocal
MBlocal
Reviews from locals who know and care
The Green Yogi

An eco-chic power yoga studio in Manhattan Beach, California

< read all 2 reviews

Sanctuary & Gym in One :)

  • Apr 1, 2011
Rating:
+5
The Green Yogi is a welcoming, spa-like space that feels like a true sanctuary. The staff is incredibly helpful, always making me feel at home. Each class is a power vinyasa style, meaning you'll always get a similar feel each time you go; however, each of the wonderful teachers has a unique style to keep you interested.

If I ever had to move away, I would miss my community at this wonderful studio. It is more than a place to practice yoga - it is truly a home away from home!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
7
Fun to Read
8
Well-Organized
7
Post a Comment
April 03, 2011
Wow, this place sounds amazing! Are you the owner?
April 06, 2011
Not the owner, just a loyal Green Yogi. You will find me helping out behind the desk sometimes, though! Look forward to meeting you on the mat :)
April 06, 2011
Very cool! I'll have to let my friends know that they should check it out on Friday evenings :)
 
April 01, 2011
Ooooh, this place sounds great! I'm a huge yoga fan and always love checking out new yoga studios. Thanks for the recommendation :)
 
1
More The Green Yogi reviews
Quick Tip by . April 01, 2011
posted in MBlocal
Free cookies & tea Fridays after the 6PM yin class!
About the reviewer
Bethany Eanes ()
Ranked #16
Member Since: Apr 1, 2011
Last Login: Apr 9, 2011 01:19 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BethanyE
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by BethanyE
About this topic

Wiki

Located in the heart of Manhattan Beach, California, The Green Yogi offers a full schedule of classes, including, vinyasa and relaxation yoga with some of the top instructors in the South Bay. "The Green Yogi seeks to make the practice accessible to men and women of all ages and fitness levels."
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
MBlocal is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists