MBlocal
MBlocal
Reviews from locals who know and care
Le Pain Quotidien logo

Manhattan Beach location of this chain of Belgian bakeries and restaurants.

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by magnusmom

  • May 17, 2010
  • by
They make a great soft boiled egg. It's a rare find on a breakfast menu.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Le Pain Quotidien reviews
Quick Tip by . April 03, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Fabulous Croissants / pastries & Espresso Drinks, but very pricey!!!! Great spot for breakfast & lunch.
Quick Tip by . March 26, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Good, healthy food selection and iced green tea! The brunette spread (on every table) is like nutella but better!
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Ultimate wheat debauchery is the bread basket, but I am Italian what can I say......
Quick Tip by . March 07, 2010
posted in MBlocal
the tartines make me happy.. like a little food-smile. great location, hit-r-miss service. brunette spread is ridiculous (in a good way ; )
Quick Tip by . March 07, 2010
posted in MBlocal
i love the oatmeal here. but i have them do with easy milk so it's extra thick. then some brown sugar... great. then some brunette spread!!
About the reviewer
Theresa Wede Johnson ()
Ranked #44
Member Since: Feb 1, 2009
Last Login: Nov 21, 2010 04:43 PM UTC
About this restaurant

Wiki

451 Manhattan Beach Blvd
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Neighborhood: Manhattan Beach
(310) 546-6411


Le Pain Quotidien, French for "daily bread," is a Belgian chain of bakeries and restaurants. In Belgium, it may also be known as Het Dagelijks Brood. The restaurant is most famous for its sourdough breads (pain au levain) and for its large communal tables.

Currently, Le Pain Quotidien is headquartered in Belgium but the company has locations throughout the United States, UK, Europe, and many Middle Eastern countries. In addition, the company has recently expanded into Canada and Australia
view wiki

Details

Polls with this restaurant
Four Daughters Kitchen

Best Breakfast

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
MBlocal is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists