MBlocal
MBlocal
Reviews from locals who know and care
The Kettle

A Manhattan Beach, CA restaurant famous for its muffins and breakfast served all day

< read all 7 reviews

A Quick Tip by djevoke

  • Mar 22, 2011
This is my favorite 24 hour restaurant in Manhattan Beach. It's nothing super spectacular but, it's MUCH better than hiking it to the Denny's in Hermosa and they have a much better selection. I can only comment on the breakfast which I came to discover after I was frustrated with waiting too long at Uncle Bill's.

We walked right in to The Kettle and sat at the counter, no wait! The server came up right away and filled up my coffee cup and I was pretty happy at that moment, glad to be there instead of still waiting and hungry outside of Bill's. They also have mini muffins and coffee to keep you happy if you have to wait and that gets a lot of praise in my book. The service was quick and nice, the food is just like you'd find at any other diner/24 hour coffeeshop and the location is easily accessible. I say, go here to cure your hangover or to keep from getting a hangover after a long night out at the bars.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
April 02, 2011
nice one, Sam!
April 03, 2011
Thanks, Woo!
 
1
More The Kettle reviews
Quick Tip by . March 28, 2011
posted in MBlocal
Food here is up and down You never know what to expect.  the booth in the back by the bathroom is torture. Disgusting.  Oh, and stay away from the turkey.  And they keep changing the menu.
Quick Tip by . April 09, 2011
posted in MBlocal
Nothing spectacular on menu, outside the Jonathan B burger. Old standby gets extra credit for being open 24 hours.
Quick Tip by . April 08, 2011
posted in MBlocal
Their muffins are so yummy. I think that might be what keeps people returning.
Quick Tip by . May 17, 2010
posted in MBlocal
unless its 2 am or later...
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Nothing spectacular on menu, outside the Jonathan B burger. Old standby gets extra credit for being open 24 hours.
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2009
a staple of MB restaurants. while younger i used to take advantage of their 24 hour service, but now its only an occasional tortilla soup
About the reviewer
Samantha ()
Ranked #15
I'm a human jukebox that is constantly changing my station depending on my mood!   Feel free to share your passion with me in my communities: Pass the Remote!, Hip Hop Culture, Wedding Planning … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
djevoke
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Polls with this restaurant
Four Daughters Kitchen

Best Breakfast

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
MBlocal is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists