Modern Family Fans
A community for people who love Modern Family.
Modern Family

An American mockumentary comedy TV series.

< read all 11 reviews

A Quick Tip by Butter

  • May 6, 2010
  • by
I can't believe Mr Morgan jammed up Manny at the airport. Almost interupted his shoe shine for chrissakes.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Modern Family reviews
review by . April 11, 2011
posted in Modern Family Fans
all shapes, all sizes
While growing up in a pretty conservative household, I always knew one thing even pretty early on that no one family is the same.  Circumstances arise that almost guarantee that the "Leave it to Beaver" nuclear family can be a minority in regards to how many families grow and form.  Some may be the "ideal" nuclear family but some may have adopted children or even a family member that passed on.  Maybe a child ran away or theres only one parent who loves the children …
Quick Tip by . February 02, 2011
posted in Modern Family Fans
A look at three connected but very different American families and they're lives. Could have been so poor and cliched but takes some chances and makes for one of the best shows in years.
review by . May 12, 2010
I wasn't sure if I would watch but decided to give it a try and found I liked it quite a lot. It's about a family that  is truly modern, the father is played by Ed O'Neill and it's about him and his family. He's married to a Latinia with a young son, his son is gay and married and adopted a baby and he has a married daughter.  The show is very funny and shows, at least to me, where there is love, a blended family can work quite well. It's a very funny show but it also has it's serious …
Quick Tip by . April 09, 2010
The best show on TV.
Quick Tip by . April 03, 2010
It's great to see healthy family living in American sitcom. Great to see the return of "Family Ties" & "The Nanny"!
Quick Tip by . April 02, 2010
posted in Modern Family Fans
Seriously my favorite show on tv!
Quick Tip by . March 20, 2010
posted in Modern Family Fans
Best Representation of a Modern American Family...
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in Modern Family Fans
A hilariously refreshing series. Can't get enough of it!
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in Modern Family Fans
my favorite new show on TV. I hope i have some on my DVR so i can watch them tonight!!
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
I am not a big TV watcher but every episode of Modern Family is laugh outloud funny. Now I have a TV show to rave about!
About the reviewer
Brew Johnson ()
Ranked #12
I have a beard. I like to travel.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Butter
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Modern Family is an American mockumentary comedy TV series. The half-hour series, which was created by Christopher Lloyd and Steven Levitan, is produced by Fox Television Studios. The mockumentary follows the families of Jay Pritchett (Ed O'Neill), his daughter Claire Dunphy (Julie Bowen), and his son Mitchell Pritchett (Jesse Tyler Ferguson). While Claire is a homemaker mom in a traditional family, Jay is married to a much younger woman and raising a pre-teen stepson, and Mitchell and his partner have adopted a Vietnamese baby. The show premiered on ABC on September 23, 2009 to critical acclaim.
view wiki

Details

Premiere Date: 2009 (USA)
Description: A satirical look at three different families and the trials they face in each of their own uniquely comedic ways.
Genre: Comedy
Studio: 20th Century Fox Television
First to Review

"Modern Family"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Modern Family Fans is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists