Movie Hype
New Releases, Oscar-Winners and Obscure Movies!
Arnold Schwarzenegger

An actor and Governor of California

< read all 3 reviews

Arnold - a true American hero!

  • May 22, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+5
Don't let the accent fool you, this guy is the American Dream.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
1
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
April 20, 2009
Yes he is......this guy is the American dream, all right. He's goal-oriented, focused and knows how to go after what he wants. I don't care that much for his politics, but I have to admit that all of his successes are admirable.
 
1
More Arnold Schwarzenegger reviews
review by . January 13, 2011
posted in Awesomeness
For any doubters of the active pulse of The American Dream, I give you Ahhhnold. Forget the wooden acting and quite frankly bizarre voice, and you've got someone who's so iconic that we'd probably lose a stripe on the flag if he wasn't around.      I think it's fair to say that winning Mr Universe is not easy, but it looks like winning the Wii Bodyfit Challenge compared with the fact that Schwarzenegger single-handedly moved bodybuilding into mainstream …
Quick Tip by . July 07, 2011
posted in Movie Hype
This is an action star the way action stars were meant to be - brimming with movie star immunity! He turns awesome catch phrases, and you really do get the impression - even in his lightest roles - that he's capable of killing you.
About the reviewer
Brew Johnson ()
I have a beard. I like to travel.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Butter
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki



Arnold Alois Schwarzenegger (born July 30, 1947) is an Austrian-American bodybuilder, Golden Globe-winning actor, businessman and politician, as well as the 38th Governor of the U.S. state of California.

As a young man, Schwarzenegger gained widespread attention as a highly successful bodybuilder, winning an impressive seven Mr. Olympia titles. He later gained worldwide fame as a Hollywood action film icon, with roles in such blockbusters as The Terminator and Total Recall. Schwarzenegger is married to Maria Shriver and has four children.

As a Republican, he was first elected on October 7, 2003, in a special recall election to replace then-Governor Gray Davis. Schwarzenegger was sworn in on November 17, 2003, to serve the remainder of Davis's term. Schwarzenegger was then reelected on November 7, 2006, in California's 2006 gubernatorial election, to serve a full term as governor, defeating Democrat Phil Angelides, who was California State Treasurer at the time. Schwarzenegger was sworn in for a second term on January 5, 2007. In May 2004 and 2007, he was named as one of the Time 100 people who help shape the world.

view wiki
Polls with this actor
Arnold Schwarzenegger

Best action film stars

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Movie Hype is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists