Movie Hype
New Releases, Oscar-Winners and Obscure Movies!
Brad Pitt

An american actor and film producer.

< read all 2 reviews

Brad Pitt Txtin @ the urinal???

  • Jul 18, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Yea thats Brad Pitts advice in this month's Wired Magazine cover story. I thought it was funny enough to share. Especially since all of his topics are tech related, and full of that wit and sacrasm that could only be properly used by a member of the Ocean crew.

I leave you with this quote about answering your cell phone in the movies that left me lol'n:
"It may be a brief interruption -- just a few seconds -- but what if someone sitting near you is trying to make a decent bootleg? Did you ever think of that? Now all those street-corner copies are permanently defiled by your so-called 'emergency... Don't be so damn selfish."

Brad Pitt Wired Cover Brad Pitt textin at the urinal Brad Pitt & Quentin Tarantino in the movie theatre

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
July 18, 2009
Hahahahaha, I read this, too, and was seriously LOL-ing IRL.  I especially loved that last quote about the bootleg movies!  Angie lucked out! ...Or is it the other way around???
July 18, 2009
I think its mutual. Both are great artist with what seems to be great personalities. What do you think??
July 21, 2009
Don't know enough about either to really speculate, all I can say is -- I feel bad for Jennifer Aniston! *tear*
July 21, 2009
Definately. Even though she upgraded to John Mayer(If you can call it an upgrade)
July 21, 2009
I dunno, they were kind of weird together!  I thought she and Vince Vaughn were cuter together.... Even though Vince Vaughn isn't really that cute :P  Now she seems to be onto Bradley Cooper!  Well, that's your celebrity gossip for the day :P
 
1
More Brad Pitt reviews
Quick Tip by . June 11, 2010
Awesome book and history, Good read.
About the reviewer
Aaron Rawls ()
Form your own opinion... Isn't that what we are here for???
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
ajrawls
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

William Bradley "Brad" Pitt born Dec. 18, 1963 in Shawnee, Oklaholma to Jane Etta (a high school counselor) and William Pitt, a truck company owner. The oldest boy with a younger brother, Doug and youngest sister, Julie, each born 3 years apart. He grew up in Springfield, Missouri where the family moved soon after his birth in a  conservative Southern Baptist household.

In 1982, Pitt enrolled in the University of Missouri and majored in Journalism with a focus on Advertising. As a member of the fraternity, Sigma Chi, he would act in several skits and shows. Two weeks before earning his degree, he moved to Los Angeles to take acting lessons. When asked why he left the university, Pitt responded: "I had this sinking feeling as graduation approached. I saw my friends getting jobs. I wasn't ready to settle down. I loved films. They were a portal into different worlds for me, and Missouri wasn't where movies were made. Then it hit me: If they didn't come to me, I'd go to them." (Parade, "I have faith in my family", Rader, Dotson, Oct. 7, 2007)

After a rough bout of luck, he received a guest spot on the soap opera Dallas but, it wasn't until 1991's Thelma and Louise that the world took notice. His first starring role in a big-budget movie was A River Runs Through It in 1992 and 1994's Interview with the Vampire, starring opposite Tom Cruise. His first Golden Globe nomination came when he starred opposite Sir Anthony ...
view wiki
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Movie Hype is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists