Movie Hype
New Releases, Oscar-Winners and Obscure Movies!
Entrails of a Virgin

A movie directed by Kazuo 'Gaira' Komizu

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Jul 1, 2011
I really don't know how to describe this movie. This was really intended to be a piece of exploitive cinema with horror elements, so I cannot complain about it being too cheaply made and having a non-sensical plot. But sometimes....sometimes 'shock cinema' is just about sleaze and things that push the envelope.

Again, I cannot  criticize something that wants to be outrageous since this was made when exploitation cinema was all the rage, but I cannot believe the things this movie had in store for its viewer. I mean the Japanese really know how to pull off all the stops. I barely was able to take the sex scenes, as they bordered around being funny and disturbing. It is almost too unreal that one needs to see it. It is creative in the sense that I was impressed that they came out with those ideas with a "Mud Monster". I have to say, "Entrails of a Beautiful Woman" was a little better in delivering horror elements and this was more exploitive than horror.

Recommended only to those who like Japanese Exploitation. Full review coming soon?
Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
July 03, 2011
A few more paragraphs and you have a review, nice QT man.
July 03, 2011
trying to mask my reviews as a QT as Orlok does LOL!!
 
July 01, 2011
Nice QT, William. Probably not for me, but the title of the film caught my attention, lol!
July 01, 2011
heh. I was just goofing around since it is rather slow at work... LOL! A Member asked me about this topic before so I did a QT.
July 01, 2011
Nice, and it's Friday!! YAY!!
 
July 01, 2011
Nope, too much for me.
July 01, 2011
it is about a mud monster LOL!
July 01, 2011
A smut monster you mean...
July 01, 2011
surprised you saw this one and missed another review which I would be curious to your comments. How you feeling?
 
1
More Entrails of a Virgin reviews
review by . July 10, 2011
posted in ASIANatomy
Preferably More Gore And Blood Than Those Scenes Please...
...I can't believe I just complained about too much sex scenes on film?   Once in awhile, you would encounter a film that you definitely will have the reaction not to like, but for some unexplainable reason, you see the film for what it's supposed to be and you end up being bewildered as to why a film would seem quite tolerable in a bizarre way.  Such is the case with ENTRAILS OF A VIRGIN (1986, aka. Shojo no Harawata), I know it's the type of flick that most people …
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #1
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Movie Hype is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists