Movie Hype
New Releases, Oscar-Winners and Obscure Movies!

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Oct 5, 2009
Absolutely hilarious satire from Canada that combines "Lassie" with "Night of the Living Dead". A sublime dark comedy at its very best!!! =)
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
October 21, 2010
Indeed Sir
October 21, 2010
Have you seen it?
October 21, 2010
Yes indeed, I remember when this came out and Karen was telling to grab this. My boy Kenneth still trips out on this film, when I first told him about how they mad ethe zombies out to be everyday normal things here he had to see it.
 
1
More Fido reviews
review by . April 02, 2012
posted in Movie Hype
** out of ****    I have seen my share of zombie films both good and bad; and the Canadian-made "Fido" isn't either. It's a satirical horror-comedy with an intriguing premise, but unfortunately, I suppose it would be appropriate to just say up front that it does close to nothing with its simple but entertaining ideas. It presents us with futuristic ideas, although it sets the story in the 1950's; the idea is that radiation waves from space have hit earth and caused the dead to …
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Great use of irony in this movie that makes you think about how we treat other humans and even our pets.
Quick Tip by . August 11, 2010
Canada's 'Fido' has an impressive look and feel of the fifties, but the results are overlong and too deadpan. What would have been a great "Saturday Night Live" serial of skits is often too obvious and tedius in movie form.
About the reviewer

Ranked #6
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Movie Hype is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists