Movie Hype
New Releases, Oscar-Winners and Obscure Movies!

A classic stoner film

  • Jul 13, 2010
Rating:
+4

What Prompted You to write a Review?
I want to convince others to check out this classic.
 

How was the Plot, Acting, Direction?
The movie may not be perfect, but it's a stoner comedy for a reason.  You'll laugh throughout the movie no matter how you feel about the subjects discussed.
 

Were You ENTERTAINED?
I can still watch this movie and laugh my ass off.  It is hilarious.  The story keeps you interested as two guys travel across their area looking for White Castle.
 

Did It Fulfill Expectations? Hype Level?
When my friend told me about this movie, I honestly thought watching it was going to be a waste of time.  After watching it though, I thanked him for making me watching it.  It is now one of my favorite movies.
 

Did a Movie Trailer Establish a HYPE?
The trailer probably didn't establish too much hype, considering I had never heard of this movie until after it was released on DVD.
 

Is This Movie Mainstream Or Pretty Obscure?
The movie is almost mainstream, but probably not quite there for everyone.  It has pretty much everything a good comedy movie should have, but as I mentioned, it is a stoner comedy.  Some people may not like the subject matter of the movie.
 

Above all, Establish Your Star Rating 1-5 Or 1-10?
Out of 5 stars, I would give this movie 4.  It may not be a perfect, memorable comedy, but it is one of those movies that has a cult following.
 

How would you recommend the movie?
I would recommend this movie if you enjoy stoner comedies or even just fun, quirky comedies that don't require too much thought.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
5
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
November 17, 2011
Great reivew! I thought this movie was hilarious too and yes, it's definitely a classic....even if it is a stoner comedy classic ;p
 
1
More Harold & Kumar Go to White Cas... reviews
Quick Tip by . July 20, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
A stoner comedy that actually packs a punch. Neil Patrick Harris as himself is just amazing and fun to watch.
Quick Tip by . July 17, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Good guy movie but I still liked it I would watch it again
Quick Tip by . July 14, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Just a plain silly movie about a couple of under achiever on a quest to White Castle after getting stoned.
review by . April 29, 2009
If you liked the humor in the Revenge of the Nerds movies you should definately like this one. This movie is so stupid but has some gut-wrenchingly funny parts nonetheless.     There are a lot of stereotypes (racial profilers, Indian convenience store guys, etc.) thar are played out well in a humorous way.     No matter how far the pair travel, they seem to run into the same people are end up back at some of the same places. And yes, the movie did make me …
review by . November 11, 2008
Harold And Kumar Go To White Castle
Warning! If you are not a fan of drug humor, toilet humor, or frat humor, you will hate this movie. Along the lines of 'Dude, Where's My Car', this little sleeper comedy had me laughing so hard I almost split.     Harold and Kumar are roommates. After toking up, they decide they want the perfect food and head out to go to White Castle burgers. (Anybody besides me remember White Castle? Nastiest burgers in the world!) Harold has work to do, having a project dumped on him at quitting …
About the reviewer
Dylan Newell ()
Ranked #191
What a lovely day for a symphony, Full of honesty and integrity, So take this for what it's worth, Originality's not a curse
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
1000cleverlines
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by 1000cleverlines
About this movie

Wiki

Starring Kal Penn, John Cho, Ethan Embry, Robert Tinkler
Directed by Danny Leiner
Writer:  John Hurwitz, Hayden Schlossberg
2004

Product Description
In the year's funniest comedy, two guys on a quest to satisfy their cravings for burgers find themselves on a hilarious all-night adventure as they run into one screwy obstacle after another.
view wiki

Details

Genre: Comedy
Release Date: July 23, 2004
MPAA Rating: R
Runtime: 1hr 28min
Studio: Endgame Entertainment, New Line Cinema
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Movie Hype is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists