Movie Hype
New Releases, Oscar-Winners and Obscure Movies!
The Office

An Emmy Award-winning American television sitcom

< read all 23 reviews

A Quick Tip by RyanWeiss

  • Sep 29, 2009
  • by
1 word... Amazing!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More The Office reviews
review by . May 15, 2013
posted in Pass The Remote!
It took time for me to get into The Office. Years, in fact. I had heard all the hype about how great it was ever since it first began airing in 2005, and I had tried to take in the occasional episode. But the show's approach wasn't something I was accustomed to seeing, and it took a long time for me to understand just what creators Ricky Gervais (creator of the original British version) and Stephen Merchant and developer Greg Daniels were trying to do. But when I finally started to get The Office, …
Quick Tip by . August 04, 2010
Hilarious show, with allot of dry humor. Not for all but worth checking out!
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
Like Seinfeld, the show has the power to remind us of the humor and importance of the most mundane parts we may over look about our lives.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Right up there in comedy with Always Sunny
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Parts of the show are funny. My son really enjoys it, it never really snatched my interest.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Can be crass, but overall I love the show. Dwight is hilarious. And I love Jim's faces. My brothers look like him sometimes.
Quick Tip by . December 17, 2009
It's funny but there's better, and it's getting a little old. Seriously how long can they drag this out for?
Quick Tip by . August 21, 2009
By far the best comedy currently running on TV! Great characters and genius writing.
Quick Tip by . August 21, 2009
sometimes michael scott makes me cringe so much that i have to look away. but i can't stop watching this show.
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
Awesome show!! Jim and Dwight are hilairous! Glad Michael Scott is not my boss!
About the reviewer
Ryan Weiss ()
Ranked #99
Follow Me On Twitter: @RyanWeiss   Read My Blog:Virtual Ryan      Born and raised in So Cal. Go Dodgers!!! I went to LMU and studied Business Admin/Marketing. I love Soccer … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
RyanWeiss
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

The Office is an Emmy-Award winning American television sitcom airing on NBC and developed by Greg Daniels. It is an American adaptation of the BBC series with the same name and depicts the everyday lives of office employees in the Scranton, Pennsylvania branch of the fictional Dunder Mifflin Paper Company. Unlike many American sitcoms, The Office is shot in a single-camera setup, without a studio audience or a laugh track, and is made in the form of a documentary, or "mockumentary". Although fictional and scripted, the presence of the camera is openly acknowledged.

The Office was adapted for American audiences by executive producer Greg Daniels, a veteran writer for Saturday Night Live, King of the Hill, The Rugrats and The Simpsons. Original series creators Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant, who wrote "The Convict" episode, have production credits. It is co-produced by Greg Daniels' Deedle-Dee Productions and Reveille Productions, in association with NBC Universal Television Studios. The show debuted on NBC as a midseason replacement on March 24, 2005, replacing the sitcom Committed.

view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Movie Hype is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists