Music Matters
A Place for Music Fans!

Nothing Like This

6 Ratings: 3.8
The seventh studio album by country music group Rascal Flatts.

Nothing Like This is the seventh studio album by country music group Rascal Flatts. It is their debut release after signing with Big Machine Records, and was released on November 16, 2010. The album's lead-off single, "Why Wait," was released … see full wiki

1 review about Nothing Like This

Rascal Flatts Nothing Like This is Amazing from Start to Finish

  • Dec 9, 2010
Rating:
+5
I will admit as a long time Rascal Flatts fan I was starting to worry about the music. Unstoppable was not one of my favorite albums and the music was so over done it was hard to hear the voices that I once fell in love with.

Lucky for me Gary, Jay and Joe Don decided to take on new music in Nothing Like This. I can play this CD front start to finish and not skip a single song. Each song is very different from the other but blend in to a very fun and upbeat album.

It's hard to pick a favorite song from the album but I assure you there is a little bit of something for every country music lover. It gets an A+++ from me.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
18
Thought-Provoking
14
Fun to Read
18
Well-Organized
17
Post a Comment
July 07, 2011
I agree.
 
December 09, 2010
I've only recently heard Rascal Flatts' music, so it looks like I've got more to check out! Thanks for sharing, Jessica!
 
December 09, 2010
Normally there only a few, 3 - 4, songs on an album that I would want to hear more than once. Nothing Like This is a refreshing new country album and it deserved to debut at #1!
December 10, 2010
Hey Jessica- just FYI, when you respond to a comment, hit that tiny blue reply button in the lower left hand corner of the comment so that the person who left it gets a notification in their inbox. I just happened upon the review, otherwise, i would've missed this! I don't want you to think that people are ignoring you! That being said, I completely agree- I usually on like a few and end up just buying the singles on vinyl or MP3. It's pretty rare that I'll buy a whole album nowadays and that only happens when you run into CDs like this. So, a big thanks for the heads up :)
 
December 09, 2010
I love being able to put a CD in and let it go, that's extremely rare nowadays! Thanks for sharing :)
 
1
What's your opinion on Nothing Like This?
rate
6 Ratings: +3.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Rascal Flatts: Nothing Like This
Details
Label: Big Machine
Artist: Rascal Flatts
Genre: Country
Release Date: November 16, 2010
Related Topics
Unstoppable

Country album by Rascal Flatts

Rascal Flatts

An album by Rascal Flatts

Me & My Gang

An album by Rascal Flatts

Brad Paisley

Country Artist

Source: Nothing Like This on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Music Matters is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists