Music Matters
A Place for Music Fans!
Adam Lambert

A Contestant on Season Eight of "American Idol"

< read all 8 reviews

A HONEST REVIEW OF THE LATEST TRUE '' DIVO'' ADAM LAMBERT

  • Jan 4, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5
adam lambert is the bomb! he is a winner! his song is playing on a commercial for fox network as I write! no other idol that i know of has a network using their single for a commercial! the man is a musical genius! as for  all the gimmicks for attention, it is entertaining, but adam can sing! and sing his _____ off!!!!!!! he doesn't need any gimmicks like some entertainers who don't have the vocal ingenuity of adam lambert! all he has to do is sing, and his ability takes you on the most thrilling musical ride that you can imagine! and he  doesnt take a back seat to anyone, he has developed a singing style that is insane, he can make you smile, and cry in one song,like he does in sam cooke's a change is gonna come, not to mention the emotions he takes you on in ring of fire, it is like the new judge ms. kara said after he sang it on idol! he brought out emtions that she could not put into words but she concluded by saying  she liked the way she felt and i can relate because i felt the same way! not to many singers have that ability! and he is still in his twenties, it is obvious the music industry  is aware of his ability they seem to appreciate him as do I! Being a musician from san diego myself I for one am very proud to have adam lambert in the music industry representing san diego whether he realizes it or not, and I am looking foward to having adam lambert in my musical library for many decades to come!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
8
Fun to Read
8
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
January 08, 2010
You are right about Adam's singing ability. I have been following him since the first note I heard come from his mouth while he was on Idol. I probably have everything he's ever done that's on the internet in my collection, every song, every dvd, every news item, and so on. I feel bad for him for the way ABC treated him, but there seems to be more going on than just ABC's mistreatment of Adam...I may be wrong, but I sense an undertone of a concerted effort by the entertainment "gurus" to now ignore Adam, it seems all of a sudden even the local entertainment reporters have nothing to say, and last night, the category which Adam was in for the People's Choice Awards was not shown on TV. I read today that Lady GaGa won "Best Breakout Artist of 2009", but it was not mentioned last night during the show. Adam was first runnerup. Maybe I'm just a conspiracy theorist about Adam's career, but I sure hope I'm wrong. Anyone?
April 19, 2010
there are alot of haters out there! look at the way he was done on american idol! kris allen was excellent, i like him to, but come on now! he was no adam lambert! nobody there was !
 
1
More Adam Lambert reviews
review by . September 30, 2010
posted in Music Matters
Why not write a review about your favorite artist? "Of course, we all know that Adam can sing, but he REALLY sings. By that I mean he doesn’t fool around with falsetto trickery, sloppy diction and lazy breathing, which so many pop singers do. He sings with a full head voice into his falsetto range and he never lets go of a seamless legato line. Like many great opera singers, he not only sings a musical legato line, but also a lyrical one and extends the line beyond the phrasing. This …
review by . October 29, 2009
What the hell was that?
Sincerity, honesty, talent, intelligence, humility, kindness, and last but not least…beauty…the Fierce One is truly, truly ….Different! That’s why he captivates and thrills us with each and every appearance, no matter what he’s doing!
Quick Tip by . January 27, 2010
OMG I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!YOU ARE AN AMAZING PERSON YOU SHOULD BE PROUD OF ALL OF YOU ACCOMPLISHMENTS
Quick Tip by . January 14, 2010
I love Adam Lambert he is one that I haven't heard for along time and it is about time..He reminds me of Queen's lead singer, go ADAM
Quick Tip by . December 29, 2009
like your music be your hot man
Quick Tip by . October 24, 2009
Adam Lambert is a very talented singer and an entertaining performer. He has great vocal range and puts emotion into his singing.
review by . May 20, 2009
This guys is one talented singer and without doubt, the most talented on Season 8 of American Idol, but good lord, when he would go to hit the high note with his signature-scream, he was so over the top and ear piercing that my wife would run to the other room each time he unleashed the screech. It was almost as if she was a cat being tortured by an ultrasonic pitch that's inaudible to humans. Most of the time, I'd thoroughly enjoy Adam's songs, until the screech, at which point I'd cringe and my …
About the reviewer
Member Since: Jan 4, 2010
Last Login: Apr 20, 2010 02:10 AM UTC
About this musician

Wiki

Adam Lambert is one of the final 2 contestants on FOX's American Idol Season 8. He auditioned in San Francisco, California to the song "Bohemian Rhapsody" by Queen. All four judges voted Adam through to Hollywood and he went on to compete with the top 12 finalists.

Born on January 29th, 1982 in San Diego California, Adam attended Deer Canyon Elementary School, Mesa Verde Middle School and Mt. Carmel High School. He began singing at the age of 10, spent the last 8 years involved in musical theater and choir, and also performed in his schools jazz band. Lambert is a stage actor who was the understudy of Fiyero in "Wicked" and currently lives in Hollywood.

Song List on American Idol 8:

• February 25 - "Satisfaction" by The Rolling Stones
• March 10 - "Black or White" by Michael Jackson
• March 17 - "Ring of Fire" by Johnny Cash
• March 25 - "Tracks of My Tears" by The Miracles
• March 31 - "Play That Funky Music" by Wild Cherry
• April 7 - "Mad World" by Tears for Fears
• April 14 - "Born to Be Wild" by Steppenwolf from the movie, "Easy Rider"
• April 21 - "If I Can't Have You" by Yvonne Elliman
• April 28 - "Feelin' Good" (Bottom 2)
• May 5 - "Whole Lotta Love" by Led Zeppelin
• May 5 - Duet with Allison Iraheta - "Slow Ride" by Foghat
• May 12 - "One" by U2 (judge's choice)
• May 12 - "Cryin'" by

...
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Music Matters is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists