Music Matters
A Place for Music Fans!
Taylor Swift

An American country-pop singer and songwriter.

< read all 11 reviews

Not just because she's cute...

  • Apr 1, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
But, mostly because she's cute. 

I think her voice is actually a little whiny, but she's a great songwriter at a very young age, and I like that she can play the guitar.  I also heard the other day that she has her own sundress line at Kmart (I think it was Kmart), so she sounds like she  might have some business sense.  Wow.  I just realized, I have a crush on Taylor Swift - how very juvenile.  I wonder if this is how stalkers start out - jesus, I hope not.  I'm too busy to take up a new hobby; I mean other than playing around on Lunch in the middle of the day, when I should be working.  Damn you, J.R. Johnson:-) 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
August 26, 2009
Thanks for the pictures. I am in a little Taylor denial personally. I didn't include her on my top 10 country mix but she is definately on my playlist.
 
1
More Taylor Swift reviews
Quick Tip by . December 09, 2010
Although Taylor Swift doesn't have the pipes of Carrie Underwood or Martina McBride, she is growing into her voice and learning how to use what she has. Her songwriting is phenomenal and she as a true gift of painting a clear picture with her words. NOBODY is as amazing to their fans! She's also an excellent role model, and does take her responsibility very seriously.
review by . September 23, 2009
In the past couple of years, I feel like there has been a lot of bad up and coming artists. To be perfectly honest, I felt like Taylor Swift is just one of those teeny bopper, Disney channel, pop phases. When I saw her on the MTV music awards, not only did I see what a young beautiful person she was, I saw a massive amount of talent.       Although pop music isn't really my genre of choice, her song didn't confuse me, make me mad and for that matter make me want to hurl. …
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
I like some of her songs.
Quick Tip by . March 09, 2010
Taylor Swift is my guilty pleasure. I think I know every word to every song she has ever written. I love that she writes her own music
About the reviewer
Ross Weber ()
I like to surf, ski, golf, play volleyball - basically anything outdoors. I don't like playing pool, golden tee, or shuffleboard (during the day) in dank bars.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
rjweber21
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this musician

Wiki

Taylor Alison Swift (born December 13, 1989) is an American country-pop singer-songwriter. In 2006, she released her debut single "Tim McGraw", which peaked at number six on the Billboard country charts. Later in October 2006, she released her self-titled debut album, which produced five hit singles on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts and was certified 3× Multi-Platinum by the RIAA. The New York Times described Swift as "one of pop's finest songwriters, country's foremost pragmatist and more in touch with her inner life than most adults".

According to Nielsen SoundScan, Swift was the biggest selling artist of 2008 in America with combined sales of more than four million albums. Swift's Fearless and her self-titled album finished 2008 at number three and number six respectively, with sales of 2.1 and 1.5 million. She was the first artist in the history of Nielsen SoundScan to have two different albums in the Top 10 on the year end album chart. Fearless has topped the Billboard 200 in 11 non-consecutive weeks. No album has spent more time at number one since 1999-2000. It also was the first album by a female artist in country music history to log eight weeks at #1 on The Billboard 200. In mid-January 2009, Swift became the first country artist to top the 2 million mark in paid downloads with three different songs. As of the week ending February 8, 2009, Swift's single "Love Story" became the country song with most paid...

view wiki
Polls with this musician
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Music Matters is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists