Northern California Wine
The Wine Life of Northern Cali!
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 37
posted a Quick Tip about Merryvale Vineyards. May 17, 2010
Merryvale Vineyards
Staff here is super nice & gave my chef friend & I an impromptu tour. Consider the gorgeous cask room for events!
posted a Quick Tip about Del Dotto Vineyards. May 17, 2010
Del Dotto Vineyards
There's nothing quite like wine tasting in a castle. If you've got the time, do the cool cave tour, too!
posted a Quick Tip about Clos Pegase's 2008 Mitsukos's Chardonnay. April 26, 2010
Clos Pegase's 2008 Mitsukos's Chardonnay
It's the intersection of wine and art. And at that crossroads, you'll find something rare and remarkable: balance."
posted a Quick Tip about Spellbound Petite Sirah 2006. April 09, 2010
Spellbound Petite Sirah 2006
A wonderful Petite Sirah that's also very affordable (~$13), making it a great everyday wine to enjoy with friends.
posted a Quick Tip about Au Bon Climat Santa Barbara Chardonna.... March 30, 2010
Au Bon Climat Santa Barbara Chardonnay 2007
Always a solid Chardonnay #wine, and one that I search for at restaurants. Great balance/acid/fruit/fullness!
posted a Quick Tip about Joseph Phelps Insignia 2005. March 29, 2010
Joseph Phelps Insignia 2005
Consistently good to great, but on pricier side of the equation, with QPR in mind only 3 stars.
posted a Quick Tip about J. Lohr Riverstone Chardonnay 2007. March 29, 2010
J. Lohr Riverstone Chardonnay 2007
Not a big fan of Chardonnay from Paso Robles, just not the right climate for it!
posted a Quick Tip about Buena Vista Chardonnay 2006. March 29, 2010
Buena Vista Chardonnay 2006
I still have a cache of the 2004 and folks this wine is a stunner for the paltry price you pay!
posted a Quick Tip about Ridge Geyserville (half-bottle) 2005. March 29, 2010
Ridge Geyserville (half-bottle) 2005
One of my all time favorite producers of top-quality Zin in the Santa Cruz Mountains and their winery is a must see!
posted a Quick Tip about Hess Allomi Vineyard Cabernet Sauvign.... March 29, 2010
Hess Allomi Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon 2005
I've had this wine on more than one occasion and for the price, you won't find many better quaffs than this!
1 2 3 4 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Northern California Wine is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists