|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 12
posted a Quick Tip about Spin Film: Peace Commandos. June 30, 2010
Music and theatre performance in the DRC.
This brief film highlights images of both the horror and hope in Eastern Congo. Having visited this region and seen the work of Search for Common Ground there, I can attest to how heart-wrenching the …
posted a Quick Tip about US Airways Flight 1549. June 03, 2010
posted in Inspirations
US Airways Flight 1549
Prior to this heroic landing (funny to say landing on water) I did not think a jet could stay afloat long enough for people to exit safely.
posted a Quick Tip about The Five Love Languages: How to Expre.... June 03, 2010
posted in Inspirations
5 languages
A must read...given to me by a tough and burly guy friend who said, "all men must read this book! It help me a lot!"
posted a Quick Tip about Christmas. June 03, 2010
posted in Inspirations
A Christmas Scene
I love Christmas season for all-day meditations and time with family...and that there are billions of people thinking about peacefulness.
posted a Quick Tip about Sleep. June 03, 2010
Sleep
Sleep is second to meditation. The longer and deeper the meditation, the less sleep that is needed.
posted a Quick Tip about Trader Joe's. June 01, 2010
Trader Joe's
Love the variety of products, low prices and attitude of people working there. The produce is a far cry from My Organic Market (DC store)
posted a Quick Tip about Quinoa. May 27, 2010
Love it, especially with lentils, carrots & onions! I cook with a crock pot and timer, come home from work to a delicious meal!
posted a Quick Tip about Hoosiers. May 27, 2010
I love this movie! It is based on a true story - Milan, Indiana, a town 20 miles from my hometown. The story is a legend in Indiana!
posted a Quick Tip about Whole Foods Market. May 27, 2010
Whole Foods Market in Austin, Texas
Whole Foods is only second to My Organic Market (MOMs) a local chain in the Washington, DC area
posted a Quick Tip about Basil. May 27, 2010
Basil
Love pesto!
1 2 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists