Politics Your Way
A Place to Voice Your Political View
James O'Keefe

An American investigative journalist and activist filmmaker.

< read all 3 reviews

The Conservatives' Spiderman

  • Jan 28, 2010
Rating:
-5

Every kid has got to have their hero, right? Liberals grew up with Superman, Batman, and of course Spiderman, champions of justice and defenders of the underdog one and all. But what are today's little Conservatives supposed to read after they've had dinner, done their homework,  and watched Glenn Beck froth at the mouth for an hour? Well I propose a special new comic book to suit their equally special needs, it would be  based on the adventures of that noble champion of the conservative cause whom Fox news itself has proclaimed "a brave young journalist" and would follow his stirring adventures as he pretends to pimp out prepubescent girls in order to uncover voter fraud (?) at a community organizing center, and  his exploits in illegal wire tapping in a Louisiana Senator's office as he endeavors to prove that no one is above the law by breaking it! Yes folks, that's right!  The conservative wunderkind --James O' Keefe!  Our hero's last adventure will be in the shower at the state penitentiary where we hope he will be appropriately penitent.

And Fox has the audacity to bad mouth Michael Moore. At least he doesn't engage in felonious conduct!

Orange is a nice color on this guy.
The Conservatives' Spiderman The Conservatives' Spiderman The Conservatives' Spiderman The Conservatives' Spiderman

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
15
Thought-Provoking
15
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
15
Post a Comment
January 29, 2010
"James O' Keefe and the Liberal of Doom!"

Got a nice ring to it, don't you think?  No?  Well, okay.  When I heard about him on Fox News the first time (dressed up as a pimp and looking ridiculous) I almost sort of did expect a comic book.  He'd be dramed in attire that's red, white and blue while bearing an American Flag for a cape with an elephant (or a dollar sign) as an emblem.  Amusing, yes? 

Though I actually was surprised when I heard about this one.  And then I was amused.  I actually haven't watched Fox News to see how they'll justifiy and defend what is a Federal Charge, though I suppose it will involve blaming Liberals somehow... and then it won't be O' Keefe's fault.
January 29, 2010
Oh they're doing exactly what you'd expect them to be doing--claiming that he's a patriotic young man intent on exposing evil Democratic's doings and helping reclaim America for the people. I think you're pretty much on about his costume, but he would be a Master of Disguise of course so he would have to slip into a phonebooth (since there aren't any of those anymore he'd have to carry one along with him) to change. For his recent felony he was a telephone repairman you know. I think he could probably work both the elephant AND the dollar sign into his emblem with a little thought. =)
 
January 29, 2010
I don't really follow politics much, so this is the first that I've heard of James O'Keefe, but wow...  Very interesting review, Karen.  I can't wait to see what others have to say about him, too!
January 29, 2010
I try to stay away from it because I become too involved. When Fox called this twerp "a brave young journalist" I couldn't take it. But then the Republican party does have a long tradition of wire tapping to uphold. =)
 
January 29, 2010
Presumably a liberal super-hero would kick down the doors of Capital Hill and then offer to pay for the damage. :-) Fox News is so unbelievably bad it's hard to know what to say. *Sigh*
January 29, 2010
Liberalsare polite that way. we need someone who can kick ass for a change.
January 29, 2010
Would an Anarcho-Communist be all right? Because I'm in the mood to kick somebody's ass. : )
January 29, 2010
We need 'em in the White House.
 
January 29, 2010
(in a voice like Uncle Remus) Well, it's a good thang that Conservative white kids got themselves a role model now. We po' black folk only get dem liberal radicals like Malcolm X.
January 29, 2010
Yup, Pilgrim. This here's the one that Trashie could have done better. I can just imagine the sarcam dripping from his fingers as he typed.
January 29, 2010
Yessa, mistress. Yousa can say dat again.
January 29, 2010
Too bad I didn't suggest it to him, or stagger to the keyboard when I was thinking of it last night and do it right myself. It was really funny when I was running it through my head on 2 pain pills. Much longer too. I had this whole bit going on where the women at Akorn didn't really buy his pimp act and every so often they'd  sneak into another room to laugh at him and his skinny white boy ass in that mofo mack daddy Halloween costume, and then they'd come back and give him some jive talk on how to beat the IRS while trying to keep a straight face. It didn't start out asa superhero thing.
January 29, 2010
Yessum, dat boy spends more time in front o' da TV, fiddling wit his joystick than is a healthy! Ho-ho.
January 29, 2010
Is that where he's been all this time?
January 31, 2010
Yup. Addicted to the digital world.
January 31, 2010
He's gonna sprout circuits--or whatever these things have nowadays.
February 05, 2010
Hey, look at that, he found our little Trashcanman conversation. Now we're in trouble, Trash-trouble. When will you have time for idiot pundits? : )
February 06, 2010
You'd think you could come out and shoot at them for fun every once in a while. Regardit as a video game. This dip stick isn't even a pundit. He's s Film Maker.
February 06, 2010
I'll hold filmmakers above politicians any day of the week, unless they aren't good filmmakers and they're just turning out political propaganda, then they're scum. Funny how a picture of Michael Moore just popped into my head, isn't it?
February 07, 2010
Not funny. You leave my man out of this conversation! At least he never went anywhere dressed like a white boy's idea of a mack daddy! What an embarassment. Talk about propaganda.
February 08, 2010
You actually like Michael Moore?
February 08, 2010
Of course I do. Have you ever read any of his books?
 
January 28, 2010
when you dropped me a line about something that Trashie would've done better I wasn't expecting this one. Great job. I guess folks like him believe that the ends justify the means. Nice review title.
January 28, 2010
He would have laid into him with a lot more sarcasm and taken it to greater heights than I did. I mean the guy is trying to deny it and he has film of himself doing it! But at least I finally wrote something new. Although that LEFT IN DARKNESS review is new too. Now if I could only make it to two paragraphs.
January 28, 2010
This was nice. I wish I could write something like this. You tell Trashie yet?
January 28, 2010
No, not yet.
 
1
More James O'Keefe reviews
Quick Tip by . May 01, 2010
Caption
Prison orange is this guy's color. Does that mean he's an autumn?
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
Regardless of how justified you feel your cause is there is simply no excuse for trying to tap phones. if true he should be prosecuted.
About the reviewer
karen ()
Ranked #8
I am the poster child for inertia. Where ever I am is where I plan to stay FOREVER.   So much so in fact that it took me decades to understand the punchline about why   the chicken … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
QUEENBFLIX
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

James E. O'Keefe III (born June 28, 1984) is an American investigative journalist and activist filmmaker who came to national prominence in the fall of 2009 when he released videos showing members of a community organizing group, ACORN, giving possibly illegal advice. As a result, the organization lost all of its federal funding and O'Keefe was praised by a number of Republican lawmakers for uncovering corruption. Although O'Keefe has described himself as a "progressive radical" who follows Saul Alinsky's rule of making "the enemy live up to its own book of rules", most media outlets label him a conservative, with The Politico calling him "right-wing". O'Keefe has created other videos on what he considers corrupt organizations including Planned Parenthood. On January 25, 2010, O'Keefe was arrested by the FBI and was charged in federal court on January 26 with allegedly attempting to tamper with the phones of Senator Mary Landrieu.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Politics Your Way is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists