Politics Your Way
A Place to Voice Your Political View
Christine O'Donnell

An American marketing consultant and political commentator.

< read all 9 reviews

A political "seismic" event has taken place, lets see what the future holds

  • Sep 16, 2010
Rating:
+2
First, it is important to note that; a political “seismic” event took place on September 14, 2010, as Tea Party candidate Christine O’Donnell beat Rep. Mike Castle for the Republican senate nomination in Delaware. Whether or not she is elected to the office, she stands as the prime example of how 8 Tea Party candidates have won seats in races where the Republican Party establishment was backing another candidate. This is huge! There are only 42 days until the election and O’Donnell has the ability to keep her momentum going, so it is not inconceivable that she could win in a very “blue” state, remember Scott Brown’s victory of Ted Kennedy’s seat!!!
 
What I observe is that there are very passionate voters in America that are not willing to accept the status quo and are actively seeking to change politics in Washington. The GOP leadership better understand that if they try to “politically control” or pressure these candidates they could very quickly loose the support of this very impassioned group of voters! 
 
Although I am a fiscal conservative, I have not attended any Tea Party events. However, as an astute observer of politics I am very interested in how this burgeoning Tea Party has the potential to change the current political landscape in Washington. Now that the primary elections are over, I think it is important for Americans to understand the power that the Tea Party candidates will have when some of them win senate seats in November.
 
I find that these Tea Party candidates are getting people out to vote for the first time!!! It is this fact that made it so hard for pollsters to predict some of these primary elections. These new voters are coming out because they finally have someone to vote for that represents their political views. This will make it increasingly difficult in November for pollsters to predict the elections and points to the possibility of an even larger change in seats for both houses. By the way, President Obama brought out a different group of new voters that swept him into office; it is remarkable how politics is changing in just two years. The Democrats will loose many of those “coattail” seats because Obama’s name is not on the ballot this November to bring out his new supporters to the polls.
 
Finally, whether Christine O’Donnell wins in November, the power of the Tea Party candidates that do win seats especially in the senate will be huge. Here is the important point, even if the GOP does not take a majority in the senate, an election of 5 or 6 Tea Party senators will mean that there will be a 54-46.  More importantly, the Tea Party Senators will erase the ability of the 2 moderate GOP senators like Olympia Snowe and Susan Collins from throwing support to a democratic bill for passage.
 
This is the real power of the Tea Party; the entire Senate will be shifted to the right!!!  Hopefully, this means that our politicians will finally rein in government spending and work to decrease the deficit.
 
I look forward to that Wednesday morning in November when President Obama must stare into the TV cameras and talk about how he intends to work with Republicans to fix the economy, maybe then he will be forced to keep his campaign promise of being the “post partisan” president!
 
Tell me what you think of my analysis.
A political A political A political

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
16
Thought-Provoking
18
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
15
Post a Comment
September 24, 2010
As outsiders, won't any Tea Partiers who manage to squeak past the Dem media smear campaign be overwhelmed by sleazy insiders and cronies? Look at whom Sal Russo, the Koch Brothers, and such lobbyist-lovers as Boehner cuddle up to, and manipulate in the TP.
 
September 16, 2010
Great write-up! I was not aware that a lot of this was happening. I am a democrat, but I am always for more activity in politics, rather than the apathy we'd seen in past years. It's interesting to see apathy whereas in other countries they riot if their candidate loses. Crazy.
September 16, 2010
Jim, thank you for the compliment. Politics are about to get interesting regardless of which party we speak about.
September 17, 2010
Yes, agreed!
 
1
More Christine O'Donnell reviews
review by . September 22, 2010
posted in Politics Your Way
Oh dear God, stop her before she opens her mouh again!
For those of you who have been hiding under a rock for the past couple of weeks, I'd like to introduce you to Ms. Christine O'Donnell, the Tea Party candidate (under the Republican banner) for the U.S. Senate in Delaware. I hope that these photos will be enough to help you to avoid her should she ever be coming in your direction because you will surely want to do do. This woman is almost is almost indescribably stupid. Let me put it this way; she is not the sharpest knife in the drawer …
review by . September 23, 2010
posted in Politics Your Way
Is O'Donnell the
First, it is important to note that; a political “seismic” event took place on September 14, 2010, as Tea Party candidate Christine O’Donnell beat Rep. Mike Castle for the Republican senate nomination in Delaware. Whether or not she is elected to the office, she stands as the prime example of how 8 Tea Party candidates have won seats in races where the Republican Party establishment was backing another candidate. This is huge! There are only 38 days until the election and O’Donnell …
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2010
posted in Politics Your Way
It's a real shame if the charges against her is true. She is young and driven and may end up Charlie Rangle and others being another example of how corrupt all our politicians seem to be.
Quick Tip by . September 15, 2010
1) How will her proclamations against masturbation as a crime akin to adultery & fornication (if not quite abortion, more predictably) play out for a wider constituency? She's had to backpedal swiftly, and this cannot be promising for her gumption.      2) If Delaware's the coddled home to many banks (as Biden knows well), how will her avowed anti-Big___ play out? I will watch to see if this "marketing consultant" speaks as strongly against Big Business …
Quick Tip by . September 24, 2010
The woman has more issues than Time, has bats in the belfry and has a problem with the truth.
About the reviewer
Michael Neulander ()
Ranked #2
Recently graduated with a Masters in Humanities degree from Old Dominion University reading in philosophy and history. I graduated from the Univ. of Miami in 1980 with a B.A. in Political Science; specializing … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MNeulander
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this politician

Wiki

Christine O'Donnell (born August 27, 1969) is an American politician who is the Republican Partynominee in Delaware's 2010 U.S. Senate special election, which will be held on November 2, 2010. Previously, O'Donnell has been a marketing executive, and worked in public relations, as well as being a political commentator for Fox News.

In 2006, she ran in the Republican primary for U.S. Senate in Delaware, finishing third. In 2008, she was the Party's nominee for the U.S. Senate general election, losing to the incumbent, Joe Biden.

In the 2010 Republican primary, after garnering endorsements and support from the Tea Party movement, O'Donnell defeated nine-term U.S. Representative and former Delaware governor, Mike Castle. Her victory was a surprising upset and was seen as a sign of Tea Party strength

view wiki

Details

Birth Date: August 27, 1969
Birth Place: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Party Affiliation: Republican
State: Delaware
Country: USA
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Politics Your Way is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists