Politics Your Way
A Place to Voice Your Political View
Christine O'Donnell

An American marketing consultant and political commentator.

< read all 9 reviews

Is O'Donnell the "whacko" that the liberal media is working so hard to make her out to be?

  • Sep 23, 2010
Rating:
+2
First, it is important to note that; a political “seismic” event took place on September 14, 2010, as Tea Party candidate Christine O’Donnell beat Rep. Mike Castle for the Republican senate nomination in Delaware. Whether or not she is elected to the office, she stands as the prime example of how 8 Tea Party candidates have won seats in races where the Republican Party establishment was backing another candidate. This is huge! There are only 38 days until the election and O’Donnell has the ability to keep her momentum going, so it is not inconceivable that she could win in a very “blue” state, remember Scott Brown’s victory of Ted Kennedy’s seat!!! 
 
I am amazed at how hard the liberal media is going after O’Donnell, this is with more intensity than they used to go after Sarah Palin!  It will be interesting to see if these “strong arm” tactics will wind up backfiring and actually helping to elect her.  In the polls thus far she is 15% points behind.  Regardless of her personal political future, I observe the following political conditions taking place in merica.
 
There are very passionate voters in America that are not willing to accept the status quo and are actively seeking to change politics in Washington. The GOP leadership better understand that if they try to “politically control” or pressure these candidates they could very quickly loose the support of this very impassioned group of voters! 
 
Although I am a fiscal conservative, I have not attended any Tea Party events. However, as an astute observer of politics I am very interested in how this burgeoning Tea Party has the potential to change the current political landscape in Washington. Now that the primary elections are over, I think it is important for Americans to understand the power that the Tea Party candidates will have when some of them win senate seats in November.
 
I find that these Tea Party candidates are getting people out to vote for the first time!!! It is this fact that made it so hard for pollsters to predict some of these primary elections. These new voters are coming out because they finally have someone to vote for that represents their political views. This will make it increasingly difficult in November for pollsters to predict the elections and points to the possibility of an even larger change in seats for both houses. By the way, President Obama brought out a different group of new voters that swept him into office; it is remarkable how politics is changing in just two years. The Democrats will loose many of those “coattail” seats because Obama’s name is not on the ballot this November to bring out his new supporters to the polls.
 
Finally, whether Christine O’Donnell wins in November, the power of the Tea Party candidates that do win seats especially in the senate will be huge. Here is the important point, even if the GOP does not take a majority in the senate, an election of 5 or 6 Tea Party senators will mean that there will be a 54-46.  More importantly, the Tea Party Senators will erase the ability of the 2 moderate GOP senators like Olympia Snowe and Susan Collins from throwing support to a democratic bill for passage.
 
This is the real power of the Tea Party; the entire Senate will be shifted to the right!!!  Hopefully, this means that our politicians will finally rein in government spending and work to decrease the deficit.
 
I look forward to that Wednesday morning in November when President Obama must stare into the TV cameras and talk about how he intends to work with Republicans to fix the economy, maybe then he will be forced to keep his campaign promise of being the “post partisan” president!
 
Tell me what you think of my analysis.
Is O'Donnell the Is O'Donnell the

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
September 24, 2010
I pretty much agree with your take on this phenomenon. I would add that lots of conservatives are putting their money where their mouths are and are financially supporting candidates they think can win particularly in the U.S. Senate races. I have sent donations to several candidates around the country already and intend to spnd more. I am just a working class stiff but I have had it with the liberals in this country. Time to sweep away arrogance and incompetence. We simply can't afford it anymore.
 
September 24, 2010
Dem slogan: "we're not as bad as the Tea Party?"Their LCD message may work. Obama's machine will steamroller her in Delaware; she's weaker than the GOP mainstream man she defeated for the non-partisan registrants. I think this will hold against the TP most places. Sheer scare tactics, as in Nevada, may dissuade enough waverers. I also think if elected, the few Tea Partiers will have to act as Bernie Sanders on the far-Left, and give in to the middle to get any legislation passed. As novices, TPers will be outwitted and outflanked.
 
September 23, 2010
Good take and a great follow-up to your Tea Party review. It will be interesting to see what will happen with her. Politicians these days just have too many opportunities to do things with funds and it comes as no surprise that so many of them are being investigated. I guess that this will eventually be a non-issue. The media's role has changed from reporters of the news to entertainment trying to sell more papers. They don't seem to realize that their credibility is moving to all-time lows and people will stop believing what they report.
September 23, 2010
Michael, thank you for the compliment. I wholeheartedly agree with you analysis. You may want to develop that into a review.
September 27, 2010
Lack of credibilty doesn't seem to have hurt Fox one iota, they remain the #1 rated "newws" network no matter how much they isquote and maipulate the facts. The war that Hearst all but started single handedly was the Spanish-American War.
 
1
More Christine O'Donnell reviews
review by . September 22, 2010
posted in Politics Your Way
Oh dear God, stop her before she opens her mouh again!
For those of you who have been hiding under a rock for the past couple of weeks, I'd like to introduce you to Ms. Christine O'Donnell, the Tea Party candidate (under the Republican banner) for the U.S. Senate in Delaware. I hope that these photos will be enough to help you to avoid her should she ever be coming in your direction because you will surely want to do do. This woman is almost is almost indescribably stupid. Let me put it this way; she is not the sharpest knife in the drawer …
review by . September 16, 2010
A political
First, it is important to note that; a political “seismic” event took place on September 14, 2010, as Tea Party candidate Christine O’Donnell beat Rep. Mike Castle for the Republican senate nomination in Delaware. Whether or not she is elected to the office, she stands as the prime example of how 8 Tea Party candidates have won seats in races where the Republican Party establishment was backing another candidate. This is huge! There are only 42 days until the election and O’Donnell …
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2010
posted in Politics Your Way
It's a real shame if the charges against her is true. She is young and driven and may end up Charlie Rangle and others being another example of how corrupt all our politicians seem to be.
Quick Tip by . September 15, 2010
1) How will her proclamations against masturbation as a crime akin to adultery & fornication (if not quite abortion, more predictably) play out for a wider constituency? She's had to backpedal swiftly, and this cannot be promising for her gumption.      2) If Delaware's the coddled home to many banks (as Biden knows well), how will her avowed anti-Big___ play out? I will watch to see if this "marketing consultant" speaks as strongly against Big Business …
Quick Tip by . September 24, 2010
The woman has more issues than Time, has bats in the belfry and has a problem with the truth.
About the reviewer
Michael Neulander ()
Ranked #2
Recently graduated with a Masters in Humanities degree from Old Dominion University reading in philosophy and history. I graduated from the Univ. of Miami in 1980 with a B.A. in Political Science; specializing … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MNeulander
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this politician

Wiki

Christine O'Donnell (born August 27, 1969) is an American politician who is the Republican Partynominee in Delaware's 2010 U.S. Senate special election, which will be held on November 2, 2010. Previously, O'Donnell has been a marketing executive, and worked in public relations, as well as being a political commentator for Fox News.

In 2006, she ran in the Republican primary for U.S. Senate in Delaware, finishing third. In 2008, she was the Party's nominee for the U.S. Senate general election, losing to the incumbent, Joe Biden.

In the 2010 Republican primary, after garnering endorsements and support from the Tea Party movement, O'Donnell defeated nine-term U.S. Representative and former Delaware governor, Mike Castle. Her victory was a surprising upset and was seen as a sign of Tea Party strength

view wiki

Details

Birth Date: August 27, 1969
Birth Place: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Party Affiliation: Republican
State: Delaware
Country: USA
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Politics Your Way is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists