|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 25
posted a Quick Tip about The Roar. November 07, 2010
The Roar
Fantastic young adult dystopian book with some great world building, told in alternating narratives.
posted a Quick Tip about When You Reach Me. November 07, 2010
When You Reach Me
This is a really striking novel that made me take another look at A Wrinkle in Time.
posted a Quick Tip about Along for the Ride. November 06, 2010
Along for the Ride
Light but well written. A little more depth than the other Dessen books I have read. I really felt connected with the characters.
posted a Quick Tip about Turnabout a novel by Margaret Peterso.... November 06, 2010
Haddix's Turnabout
Love the switching narrative of this book. Really unique.
posted a Quick Tip about Out of the Silent Planet (Space Trilo.... November 06, 2010
Out of the Silent Planet (Space Trilogy, Book One)
This book and series are very under appreciated. Even though they are contrary to our understanding of the planets, even Lewis knew this at the time that he wrote them.
posted a Quick Tip about The Time Machine (book). November 06, 2010
The Time Machine by H.G. Wells
I really want to read more Wells. A friend once told me thinking of a future that is so vastly different from ours is terrifying.
posted a Quick Tip about Jurassic Park (book). November 06, 2010
Jurassic Park (book)
I was in 6th grade when I read this book and I had a hard time getting into it. Maybe a I was a little too young.
posted a Quick Tip about Ender's Game. November 06, 2010
Ender's game cover
Another one that just isn't a good fit for me even though it has a lot of interesting elements. There is something about the style of the writing I am not crazy about.
posted a Quick Tip about Brave New World (book). November 06, 2010
Brave New World
This is far from my favorite dystopian novel but it does have a lot of great elements in it.
posted a Quick Tip about A Wrinkle in Time. November 06, 2010
A Wrinkle in Time
I find this book flat and over simplified. I still want to read the rest of the books in the series because so many people cherish them.
1 2 3 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists