Speech Bubbles: Comics & Graphic Novels
Comic Fan Talk About Comic Books!

Mr. Peabody and Sherman

1 rating: 5.0
Graphic Novel
1 review about Mr. Peabody and Sherman

Exploring History

  • Mar 25, 2014
Rating:
+5
Based upon the sketch from ROCKY AND HIS FRIENDS, MR. PEABODY AND SHERMAN is a series of comics that works as a sort-of sequel to the motion picture, MR. PEABODY AND SHERMAN. This trade paperback brings together issues #1-4 of the new comic book MR. PEABODY AND SHERMAN. There's some educational content and the puns are flying as Peabody and Sherman visit prehistoric times; have a "date" with the Mayans and their calendar; see the Teatro Novissimo opera house in Venice, Italy; take a ride with Blackbeard the pirate; get Archimedes to take a bath in ancient Greece; throw some apples at Isaac Newton; help invent gunpowder in China; inspire Shakespeare to write; and help Cyrano de Bergerac in matters of love. In addition, there are two tales of "Mr. Peabody and Sherman" from issues #3 & #4 of the classic Golden Key comic book BULLWINKLE AND ROCKY. Overall, MR. PEABODY AND SHERMAN is a fun and entertaining book. Highly recommended for fans of "Mr. Peabody and Sherman" both old and new.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
What's your opinion on Mr. Peabody and Sherman?
rate
1 rating: +5.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Mr. Peabody and Sherman
Details
First to Review

"Exploring History"
Source: Mr. Peabody and Sherman on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Speech Bubbles: Comics & Graphic Novels is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists