Speech Bubbles: Comics & Graphic Novels
Comic Fan Talk About Comic Books!

Comic Books

46 Ratings: 4.1
Magazines with a text and graphic panel format, covering many genres, from children to adult-related themes.

A comic book (often shortened to simply comic and sometimes called a funny book, comic paper or comic magazine) is a magazine made up of narrative artwork, virtually always accompanied by dialog (usually in word balloons, emblematic of the comic book … see full wiki

Tags: Comic Books
8 reviews about Comic Books
Quick Tip by . October 02, 2013
I have to say, once you really get into it, it is a hard habit to break....yeah, even harder than quitting smoking.     
Quick Tip by . August 30, 2010
Comics are great. Silly stories, escapist fantasy and lots of variety.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Comics are great, but there are too many boring or bad ones out there hiding the good ones. Search and dig deep through them before you write off this medium of story telling.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
I will admit that I am a bit of a comic book nerd. The thought and the color, everything has been done in such a way to keep you coming back. Sometimes you can still catch me reading the latest on Batman.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
I love comic books! I don't collect them, but I enjoy reading them whenever I do get my hands on some.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
There is a place for comics. They are a bit different than the Archie and Super man of old. I loved them as a kid, but have out grown them now.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Yah, comic books are pretty neat.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
A graphic upon which medium?? Can my sandwich be a 'comics'? Is the air a 'comics'? Is our government comprised of nothing but 'comics'? Ha-ha. Throw me on the cyber watchdog list for that one!
What's your opinion on Comic Books?
rate
46 Ratings: +4.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Details
Category: Comic Books

Related Topics
Transmetropolitan

A post-cyberpunk comic book series written by Warren Ellis,

Source: Comic Books on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Speech Bubbles: Comics & Graphic Novels is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists