|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Naiad > Photos
"A Naiad" posted by
A Naiad
Photo 1 of 1
Showing 1-1 of 1
Post a Comment
September 28, 2010
I'm fairly certain that I haven't seen this one before, but those senior moments are turning into hours.
September 28, 2010
This one was uploaded recently along with a lot of the Waterhouse. Do you like it?
September 28, 2010
Yes I do.
September 28, 2010
I love her eyes. However, as with some of the other mythological Waterhouse paintings, I find myself annoyed with the leopard-print loin clothes. They hardly seem authentic to ancient Greece and Rome.
September 28, 2010
I'm with you on the leopard. I hate animal prints in general no matter where or when.
September 28, 2010
Yep. It's my only complaint about Waterhouse at all. There are three paintings with the leopard skin.
September 28, 2010
Maybe he was just hard pressed for props. =)
September 28, 2010
Possibly, though most of the Pre-Raphaelites were fairly well off financially despite many of them being proto-Socialists.
September 28, 2010
See? You aren't laughing which means that was a joke.
September 28, 2010
Actually, I was, but in my current state of intoxication everything makes me laugh.
September 28, 2010
So it doesn't count then.
September 28, 2010
If you say so.
 
1
Topic Photos
Lunch Average Rating: +4.3 (3 ratings)
Related Topics
A Mermaid

J.W. Waterhouse's 1901 depiction of a mermaid.

The Lady of Shalott

John William Waterhouse's 1888 painting inspired by Arthuria

Ophelia

J.W. Waterhouse's painting of Ophelia, the character from Sh

Lamia (Waterhouse Version II)

John William Waterhouse's 1909 version of the Greek mytholog

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists