|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

298 Ratings: 3.6
Lewis Carroll's 1865 classic about a girl who finds herself in a nonsensical world.

Wikipedia page for Alice's Adventures in Wonderland   Wikipedia page for Lewis Carroll

Author: Lewis Carroll
Genre: Classic Literature, Fantasy, Children's Books, Fairy Tales, Literary Nonsense
Publisher: Macmillan
Date Published: November 26, 1865
53 reviews about Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Brilliant!
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
I love that this book can be so many things all at once. It has proven to be a classic and be able to be retold over and over with new perspectives. As I am an artist having such amazing visualness to any book adds HUGE dimensions for me.
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
A nice and meaningful story
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
Wouldn't it be just lovely to meet the March Hare?
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
Great, nonsensical, and fun!
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
liked it a lot as a kid
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
A favorite!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
This is a great book, with an interesting theme and plot.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
A book about a girl who does not fit in her world. Switch location and she discovers some truth. It was her world all the time. pay attention to the symbolism.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Classic. Evocative depiction of dreamland.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
A must-read for any fan of fairy tales.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
awesome book. way different from the movie!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
I think this book is even more for adults than for children. Full of good humor and deep sense. Worth reading!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Lewis Carroll's whimsical world is great for all age of readers. Let your imagination carry you away!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Terrible book. ;-)
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
fab!
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
A great novel for children and adults alike.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
love this book and how it introduced a lot of different characters
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Lovely story - too bad the movie was mediocre, at best.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
lewis carroll is a genius.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
I've always been a fan of this silly but well-written book. The characters... good lord, they're so loveable! Even the evil ones.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Very good, though the sequel is better.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
very good, you just get lost in it
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
My all time favorite book; a must read.
Quick Tip by . May 21, 2010
I love this book. I read this a long time ago. It was one of my favorites
Prev 1 2 3 Next
What's your opinion on Alice's Adventures in Wonderland?
rate
298 Ratings: +3.6
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There

Lewis Carroll's classic 1871 sequel to "Alice's Adventures i

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

A fantasy book for children

The Hobbit- First Edition

J.R.R. Tolkien's classic 1937 fantasy novel that introduced

Polls with this book
207EA91D9D797247F2940C09794A57F

Books Turned Movies

by

A Swiftly Tilting Planet

The Best Fantasy Novels

by

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Top Young Heroine Novels

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists