|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

281 Ratings: 3.7
Lewis Carroll's 1865 classic about a girl who finds herself in a nonsensical world.

Wikipedia page for Alice's Adventures in Wonderland   Wikipedia page for Lewis Carroll

Author: Lewis Carroll
Genre: Classic Literature, Fantasy, Children's Books, Fairy Tales, Literary Nonsense
Publisher: Macmillan
Date Published: November 26, 1865
50 reviews about Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Brilliant!
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
I love that this book can be so many things all at once. It has proven to be a classic and be able to be retold over and over with new perspectives. As I am an artist having such amazing visualness to any book adds HUGE dimensions for me.
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
A nice and meaningful story
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
Great, nonsensical, and fun!
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
liked it a lot as a kid
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
A favorite!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
This is a great book, with an interesting theme and plot.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Classic. Evocative depiction of dreamland.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
A must-read for any fan of fairy tales.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
awesome book. way different from the movie!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
I think this book is even more for adults than for children. Full of good humor and deep sense. Worth reading!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Lewis Carroll's whimsical world is great for all age of readers. Let your imagination carry you away!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Terrible book. ;-)
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
fab!
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
A great novel for children and adults alike.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
love this book and how it introduced a lot of different characters
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Lovely story - too bad the movie was mediocre, at best.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
lewis carroll is a genius.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
I've always been a fan of this silly but well-written book. The characters... good lord, they're so loveable! Even the evil ones.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Very good, though the sequel is better.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
very good, you just get lost in it
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
My all time favorite book; a must read.
review by . March 15, 2010
We all know what happened to poor Alice when she fell down the rabbit hole? Or do we?    This is definitely not Disney's Alice in Wonderland or Tim Burton's wickedly awesome version of the tale. This is it... the real deal.     I've been meaning to read Alice's Adventures in Wonderland for a few years now (you'd think I would've read it as a child, but nope, back then I was into Stephen King haha) and I chose this edition in particular because I fell in love …
Quick Tip by . December 06, 2009
One of the most unusually absurd & unexpectedly intelligent novels ever written. Lewis Carroll's unrivaled masterpiece of nonsense fantasy.
review by . September 03, 2007
The original adventures of Alice are much more difficult to read than most people realize. Carroll wrote very figuratively and while people tend to believe that it was a tale for children, it really is not. So much of the book relates to complex adult situations that children simply cannot relate to.    This book is an attempt to change that, by adapting the original story into one more suited for children. In that sense, the target was acquired and hit, the level of the text has been …
Prev 1 2
What's your opinion on Alice's Adventures in Wonderland?
rate
281 Ratings: +3.7
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There

Lewis Carroll's classic 1871 sequel to "Alice's Adventures i

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

A fantasy book for children

The Hobbit- First Edition

J.R.R. Tolkien's classic 1937 fantasy novel that introduced

Polls with this book
207EA91D9D797247F2940C09794A57F

Books Turned Movies

by

A Swiftly Tilting Planet

The Best Fantasy Novels

by

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Top Young Heroine Novels

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists